Story of Pinetree Crosses?

Most of you all know the story of “The Footprints In The Sand” and the story about “The Dogwood Tree”  where the story says that God put a curse on the dogwood tree because the dogwood grew straight and tall and the People used a dogwood tree for the Cross To Crucify Jesus!    Go to this Url   http://wandascountryhome.com/pinetrees/  and read about another story that is expressing about the crosses that pinetrees allways start growing crosses about 3 weeks before Easter Sunday?  I don’t know but I think  God  gave us a Sign in his beautifull creation and reminder why we have Easter Sunday?    Have a Blessed  weekend?    Ron. 

11 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    janice said,

    that was really cool , will have to check that out!

    Thanks

    have a great sunday!

  2. 2

    Beverly said,

    Thanks, I don’t think I had ever seen that before.

  3. 3

    rrbj said,

    Janice and Beverly thaks for stopping by ?Last Easter services I had been telling others at church about this and they got to witness it at our outside sunday morning services on Easter Morning and they were amazed! They were several pine tree across the road from the church! Blessings . Ron.

  4. 4

    dana said,

    wow, that was a wonderful story, I do believe God gives us evidence, it says so in Romans 1. God Bless you, hope you have a wonderful day in the Lord. You are a blessing to me, your site is one of my favorites!!!

  5. 5

    christy said,

    Ron,
    What a wonderful thought that God had us in mind today when He created all that we see and feel.
    I like the look of your blog 🙂
    Blessings to you!
    Christy 🙂

  6. 6

    rrbj said,

    Dana and Christy I enjoy your blogs also and they are always encouraging life words that I enjoy reading to start my day off! Blessings to the both of you ! Ron.

  7. 7

    donna said,

    blessings ron….
    I will keep my eyes wide open

  8. 8

    rrbj said,

    Thanks Donna for your comment! Its been warmer this week and I have been able to sit out in yard! The pine trees are blooming because there is yellow pollen all over my car! I noticed the little crosses forming on the limbs! Blessings to you ? Ron.

  9. 9

    amycloud said,

    Great post, Ron. This is one of my favorite stories. It ranks right up there with the legend of the three trees.

  10. 10

    Beverly said,

    Hi, Ron,
    I would have been surprised if you had anything but a Southern accent.

  11. 11

    rrbj said,

    Thanks Amy and Beverly for stopping by ! Beverly when I visited my daughter in KY. Her neighbors and friends said they knew I was from south? I would have played some of them other games on the quiz but to many personal questions ? Ha-Ha! Have a good weekend ? Ron.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

