Easter Greetings ?

As everybody knows Easter is only 3 weeks away! Have you ever noticed the little children get excited about Easter Sunday because they get pretty new outfits to wear to church and get to hunt Easter eggs ? I know that the little ones don’t comprehend about the real meaning of Easter Sunday? I wish all the parents would start telling the story of Jesus and what He had to do with Easter Sunday at least 3 weeks before Easter Sunday? They will understand more than we think they do ? I urge all parents and grandparents to tell Jesus’ story so that our little ones can learn at an early age?Wishing every one a happy and Blessed Easter Sunday! I know it is a little early for Easter Greetings but turn up volume and listen to this one . Click on this url  http://egg.d21c.com/egg.swf and enjoy?      Ron.

21 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Beverly said,

    How wonderful it is to know that we serve a risen Savior and Lord!

  2. 2

    Terry said,

    Good morning Ron and a blessed Lord’s Day to you.
    You are certaiinly right about the children.The life of Jesus , His dying for us ad His rising again is the MOST important!
    I agree with Beverly….How wonderful it is….From Terry

  3. 3

    Milly said,

    Great now I have to clean the egg off the computer! ;-}

    We always give our children Christ in Easter. It’s good to be reminded to start early in talking to them.

    Blessed!

  4. 4

    rrbj said,

    Thanks for visiting Beverly, Terry, and Milly and I always enjoy Easter for the same reasons ? Beverly I hope you make it up to little Ella’s house to dress her up at easter time? Terry I’ll try to not order any snow for ya’ll for easter, We’ll probably get to enjoy tempertures at least in 80’s . Milly glad you back blogging again ! Blessings. Ron.

  5. 5

    janice said,

    Ya made so good points here!

    but ya got me on the chicken! 😕

  6. 6

    Terry said,

    Now Ron , if you don’t stop teasing us about all the hot weather you are having, I am just going to send a airplane full of snow to dump on you, although that might be pretty well impossible as Canadians need a passport to fly the airs to the Unitied States now!…From Terry

  7. 7

    Dana said,

    amen, what wonderful advice. I am amazed at the teenagers whom I meet who have never been to a church and who don’t know what Easter is all about. We in America have forgotten why we are so blessed. Thanks for the reminder to teach the little ones.

  8. 8

    rrbj said,

    Janice , I didn’t want you to fall out of your chair and spill your coffee! Terry everybody down here would appreciate the snow as we don’t get to see snow very often ! The azelias’s and dogwood trees are in pretty bloom right now? Dana , I know what you are saying because they are a few children right here that have never been in a church? That is why I try to encourage grandparents to take up their childrens slack? May God continue to Bless you in your work! Ron.

  9. 9

    Beverly said,

    Hi, Ron, I’d love to be there at Easter, but I have obligations here until the 14th. I’m going to leave the morning of the 15th to go up. I’ll be in Daytona Beach the weekend before, so that will give me a good start on the trip.

    I have a couple of good pictures of Ella up on my blog. She gets cuter every day.

  10. 10

    kc said,

    Wise words Ron. The greatest thing we have to offer our children is the Gospel.

  11. 11

    Tim A. Blankenship said,

    Bro. Ron,
    Don’t we celebrate ‘Easter’ every Sunday?
    If so and it is, then it is never too early :>).
    Tim A. B.

  12. 12

    rrbj said,

    Thanks for visiting Beverly and Ella is lucky to have you in her life! KC My grandkids that live here , I always tell them little things about their visits at church when they get to go with me ! Then they say paparon you already told us that , and then I enjoy giving them a hug for remembering? I agree Bro Tim and we also celebrate Christmas all year? Blessings . Ron.

  13. 13

    Gordon Cloud said,

    Great advice, Bro. Ron. I know you are telling your grandkids about it aren’t you?

  14. 14

    amycloud said,

    Good post, Ron. I appreciate all you do for your grandkids. You have some good ones.

  15. 15

    Tony Sisk said,

    Hi Ron,

    Made my way over here from Gordon’s site. Great blog you have. Good words about starting children early learning about the Savior. They understand a lot more than “Noah and the Big Boat” and “Davey and the Giant.”

  16. 16

    rrbj said,

    Bro. Gordon I have seen my grandkids grow much in the last couple of years , thanks to our sunday school teachers and others in our church ! Thanks Amy, Its because I try to teach them as much as I can while they are small ! Bro. Tony I love all the little ones and express it to esp.Grandparents as well as Parents , that they should carry their grandchildren to church ! Blessings . Ron.

  17. 17

    Terry said,

    Hi Ron… I guess I should thank you for visiting my blog although I am very sorry I had to give you that tongue lashing!!

    If you only knew how cold it is here, you and your friends would NOT be wishing for snow!!

    Easter is two weeks away now,eh?
    It will be nice. I really liked the picture that Jel put on her site…
    Blessings for a good week and thanks for your visit!…from Terry

  18. 18

    rrbj said,

    Terry its nice to hear from you? Yes Janice’s blog is one I like to visit also? Left you an answer on your blog? Blessings and have a nice week! Ron.

  19. 19

    Terry said,

    Dear Ron…Well I am just going to have to get Noel Lewis to add you to my favorites. That way I don’t have to go all over seaching for you and that way I will be able to get after you on your own blog when you are doing ALL that bragging
    For sure and I don’t want the people who think I am so sweet to know what I am REALLY like! Ha!!.

    Jel is a sweetheart..She is my sunshine!
    I first saw you on her site…………from Terry

  20. 20

    rrbj said,

    Terry that is what I did cause I had to visit Janice’s blog to click on yours? I almost broke into a good sweat while out in backyard this morning with my little puppy in this 80 degree weather! Blessings. Ron.

  21. 21

    jackson said,

    i dont no wht is easter bt i no tht or sins r wahed away in ths season of joy<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>jesus>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>happy easter >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    <<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

