Amazing Grace !

Wishing everybody a happy weekend ! I am going to my three kids , mothers family reunion today ! Yep you read it right and I have gone for the last 16 years ! We have been divorced for about 23 years? Usually when couples that were married for 23 1/2 years tend to leave bitter thoughts  among family members but that is not the case with us ? What I am trying to say here is that parents that divorce should  not involve their children whatsoever because it leaves bad scars in their kids mind that tend to ruin their childrens lives also? I have been married twice and in both situations we kept a relationship that involved our kids and today we can gather at each others respective places not only at family reunions but birthdays or any special activities that involve our kids and grandkids! If the parents would consider the things I have wrote today then it would show The Amazing Grace that God will instill in your hearts if you trust Him and have faith ? Visit this url and turn up volume – http://llerrah.com/godsamazinggrace.htm ! And then visit this url and plant garden. http://llerrah.com/mygarden.htm ! Ithought I might throw this one in for KC and Corry to inform them in future what to expect while enjoying that new grandbaby little Kc – http://llerrah.com/kidsayings.htm  ! Enjoy your Lords Day Sunday and Blessings to all.     Ron.

18 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kc said,

    Bro. Ron thanks for the special link. Corry and I are still laughing! 😉

  2. 2

    Corry said,

    Bro Ron, I think it’s really great that y’all kept such a good relationship and it would be wonderful if many would read what you wrote here and take it all at least in consideration.

    Thanks for the link! We had a good laugh. Can’t wait till lil Casey starts to talk. Maybe, when he would make remarks like that, I wish he would shut up, hahaha.

    Have a blessed weekend!

    God’s Grace.

  3. 3

    rrbj said,

    Thanks for dropping by KC and Corry , I get quite a few emails that will give you a good laugh ! Blessings and have a good Sunday! Ron.

  4. 4

    Terry said,

    Dear Ron…I hope you have a geat time at your family reunion and that is some attitude that you have with your family. That way the family will always be complete.
    My brother had five children and when his wife left with a three of them, we still considered her our sister and to this day whenever we meet her, there are still hugs all around and most every year, she steps in for Christmas eve to Betty’s where the whole family gathers…Even my Dad who rarely goes anywhere once it is dark.!!

    You take care now “Amazing Grace Man” and no more falling…ya’ hear!!!..from Terry

  5. 5

    rrbj said,

    Thanks for the kind words, and I enjoyed visiting with friends that I made over 40years ago ? And the good old southern dishes made by the recipes of the older generation ! The food was great ! Blessings – RON.

  6. 6

    Dana said,

    that is so awesome! It is not very often you hear a report like this one! Definately God’s hand is on your life, what an unselfish act of love between you and your ex’s. God bless you Ron, thanks for the encouraging words on my blog!!

  7. 7

    Gordon Cloud said,

    Bro. Ron, it is a blessing to see how God is using you to still influence your children for the Lord.

  8. 8

    janice said,

    Hey Bro. Ron,
    thanks for stopping by , and for being U! 🙂

  9. 9

    Terry said,

    Yeh Thanks for stopping by alright at Jel’s!

    Well I stopped by myself and left you a real tongue lashing!!
    You know Ron, I always DO keep my promises and I DID tell you that I would never wish upon you snow but how would a big dose of raiin suit ya’???

    I will come back when I am in a better mood!!..From Terry of south Ontario north of Georgia…..

    PS I DO think that apologizies are in order!

  10. 10

    Terry said,

    Dear Amazing Grace man…Well now that THAT is settled, I am in a better mood!

    You know Pilgrim’s blog meant a lot ot me today. I am having trouble forgiving someone who has been hurting my sister in the last few months so much that she has been brought to tears many times..
    If this was just a case like in this one that I have been teasing you about, it would be simple to solve but in the meantime, I have to rely on the Lord’s help to bring me through this!!

    Take care and enjoy the showers of blessings..Sorry about your sore finger!!………….. from Terry

  11. 11

    rrbj said,

    Dana thanks for stopping by and I’m glad that you are involved with young people trying to teach them about Gods Love . Blessings to you ! Thanks Bro. Gordon ! Thanks Janice I’m too old to change now ? Terry don’t worry about them tongue lashings cause I got immune to them a long time ago ? Its them ball bats that hurt? You know how it is , I was trying to get into mischeif this morning ! I’m glad you are in a better mood and feeling better! Just keep in mind that God forgave us but it is also important to forget so that Gods Love will work in us ? Blessings . Ron. PS I was just having fun ?

  12. 12

    Terry said,

    Of course you were and so was Bernie..
    I am just a sweet as pie you know…butter will not melt in mouth..Ha!!!

    Have a good night and pain free day tomorrow..Terry

    Actually it iS raining here so I guess I better turn off the computer!

  13. 13

    janice said,

    Be Good today! 😉

  14. 14

    rrbj said,

    Terry I hope our readers know we was having fun because we can share Gods Love every chance we get ? Janice you have a blessed day, and just say a little prayer , so I want get into any mischeif ? Ron.

  15. 15

    Terry said,

    Dear Ron…There is some guy on my blog taking your part!!…Ha!!!!..Terrry

    I hate to be accusing you again..but is that Grampa you? just answer oui ou non…

  16. 16

    rrbj said,

    Terry I ‘ll have to check it out, but I don’t think he is able to fill my shoes ? I’ll go over and see ? You said just answer oui ou non you’ll have to translate them words cause I’m from the country and never heard them words . B

  17. 17

    Terry said,

    Good morning “Amazing Grace man” andGranpa’s friend”..
    Hope all is going well for you today.
    I am on my way out the door to take my mom out but I just wanted to say hi to you!! Have a good one…From Terry

  18. 18

    rrbj said,

    Good morning right back to you and Bernie and your mom ! Grandpaw called me and he is still laughing ? Blessings. Ron.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

