Mountain Cabin Outhouse

Terry The Canadian Blogger asked where the outhouse was in my last post . Unfortunatly because the rocks were a problem you had to climb down mountain a ways because they had to put outhouse down by the lake! I think this would be a perfect vacation spot. I would however suggest that if you had to visit the outhouse in the middle of night you had better be wide AWAKE ?     Blessings.     Ron.cid_001d01c798d1aa913ba04101a8c0compac.jpg

27 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Terry said,

    Ha!!
    Ron. I would be safe in the middle of the night!
    I am quite wide you know!!
    Hmmm….Maybe TOO wide to get into the door!!
    Tell Grandpaw that I will have to lose a little weight before I come a visitin’ any time soon!!!………..From Terry

  2. 2

    rrbj said,

    Terry I been thinking that I will have to adjust the door to but I think I’ll install some handrails on the walkway first ? Blessings. Ron.

  3. 3

    Terry said,

    Dear Ron…You know what?
    I just thought about this.
    When I was just a small girl of two, I actually FELL into the hole in the out house.
    My mom told me that she and my oldest cousiin laughed so much that I almost drowned…Not nice!!!
    And this is a TRUE story!!
    I sure did grow tall…tallest one in a familoy of nine kids …..

  4. 4

    rrbj said,

    Terry I wouldn’t have told on myself , but hindsight is the best teacher ! I bet you was a sight to behold ? Blessings and have a good memorial day weekend . Ron.

  5. 5

    Terry said,

    God bless you on this Memorial Da y amazing grace man…From Bernie and Terry

  6. 6

    Hebrews 11:1 said,

    Hello, there!

    I thought I’d check out who this gentleman is who comments on Mrs. Shirkie’s blog all the time. Nice blog!

    God bless you,
    “Hebrews 11:1”

  7. 7

    rrbj said,

    Terry thanks for dropping by and I had an enjoyable Memorial Day ! Hebrews 11:1 you are welcome anytime . Terry and Bernie are good friends over the cyberspace and I enjoy communicating with good christians friends . Blessings . Ron.

  8. 8

    Beverly said,

    Thanks for coming over. I loved your outhouse story. I forgot that you had this picture up on your blog. I wouldn’t want to have to go down that path at night…might never make it.

  9. 9

    Terry said,

    Dear Ron…Tomorrow we will be going with my dad, [Betty and I] into the heart doctor.
    I would appreciate your prayers.

    I have no objection with that Hebrews 11:1 being friends with a guy like you!….From Terry

  10. 10

    Corry said,

    Grandpaw, if I wouldn’t be awake, I am sure I would be, after falling off! And because of the shock, I might have no more need for the outhouse.

    Have a very blessed weekend!! 🙂

    God’s Grace.

  11. 11

    Dana said,

    wow that is crazy!!!

  12. 12

    rrbj said,

    Thanks for dropping by Beverly and it would be exciting ! Terry I will pray for your Dad, and I always like to make new friends. Corry then you could go home from vacation with an exciting story to tell ? Dana I thought you liked to explore and have a good adventure while you were on vacation ? Blessings to all and hope ya’ll have a good weekend ! Ron.

  13. 13

    Anil said,

    It’s so pretty that it almost looks unreal.

    What must a mind conjure up to match this setting, I can only wonder, because hope I cannot.

  14. 14

    rrbj said,

    Thanks for dropping by Anil you are welcome anytime ! You got a nice blog also ! Blessings and have a blessed Lords Day tommorrow. Ron.

  15. 15

    dana said,

    how crazy is that, I would have to hold it if I had to go in the middle of the night, there is no way I would go out there in the middle of the water and maybe fall off the rocks. lol

  16. 16

    Beverly said,

    Hey, Ron,
    Thanks for the visit. Sometime I’ll come up and give you a lesson or two on your computer. I didn’t come up to Thomasville for that mini-reunion, because when I went to the gas station, it cost me $50 to fill my gas tank, so I decided to stay home.

    I love the senior citizen version of Jesus Loves Me.

  17. 17

    rrbj said,

    Dana thanks for visiting my blog , but the walk would be exciting ? Beverly that would be nice cause what I do know is what I learned myself ? Yes and how well I know what a difference in filling up with gas ! It cost me 49 dollars last week and I hope I want have to fill up again untill next month ? Blessings. Ron.

  18. 18

    Terry said,

    Dear Ron…Just stopping by to see how you and the Princess are doing and the little Bisquit.
    We finally got some nice, hot sunny weather but today the cold had come back.
    For all the people who planted their gardens there is going to be a whole lot of freezing going on!
    We are suppose to get a frost tonight.
    Bernie and I always wait until the end of June to plant our flowers!
    Well tell Grandpaw to enjoy all the hot weather that Georgia is hogging!!
    Maybe you can send some down to Southern Ontario north of Georgia!!
    God’s blessiings on you..From Terry

  19. 19

    rrbj said,

    Terry I would send you some hot weather but you would be like everyone else you would want some cold weather then ? Any way we have been enjoying a little rain and it is helping to put out fires . You should see the grass after the first good rain it started turning green again and standing up and waving at everybody . THANKS BE TO GOD cause we were really dry down here. Princess told me she wanted to make another trip to Canada and show me where she was treated mean and she said she had to eat them canned carrots and applesauce instead of fresh carrot sticks and real apples caused she said if she didn’t she would get a beating? Biscuit didn’t like that and she wants to go to so she can help her Momma get even? BTW – Judge Judy is still upset also? I suggest you be on good behavoir with Bernie cause I got a secret phone call ? Blessings. Ron.

  20. 20

    Beverly said,

    Yes, Ron, I know what you mean. Sometimes the third Wednesday is so long to wait. At least, that’s when mine comes. Those folks who get theirs the third of the month no matter what have it a little bit better.

  21. 21

    rrbj said,

    Beverly thanks for dropping by and I guess I’m one of the lucky ones, but its still a month between each one? I don’t understand why people don’t plan for every month, I do and all my bills are paid on the 3rd of each month and my groceries are bought for month and I give most of whats left to my tithes and try to make the rest of month with whats left. If I run out , I do without? Blessings . Ron.

  22. 22

    Gordon Cloud said,

    Bro. Ron, where DO you find these pictures?

    Somebody used a little creativity in designing this outhouse.

  23. 23

    rrbj said,

    Bro. Gordon I get most of them from emails I receive from all over the world! Blessings. Ron.

  24. 24

    donna-in-NY said,

    Good Morning Ron…..wanted to stop by and say hello…have been missing your posts…hope all is well….

    God bless.
    donna

  25. 25

    rrbj said,

    Good morning Donna I been enjoying your posts even If I don’t comment . I’m doing well as I am practicing my patience last 2 weeks ? Hadn’t had much time to post ? Blessings and wishing you a blessed weekend . Ron.

  26. 26

    […] via: RRBJ and Survival of the […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

