God’s Promise !

cid_001801c7a776bf8c4910b401a8c0jackslaptop.jpg–  ACTS-   2-VERSE-39

For the promise is unto you,

And to your children,

And to all that are afar off,

Even as many as the Lord our God shall call !

We have been studying about  {Admission of Sin } { Practicing  obedience } { Remember the Lord is God } Renewing our Devotion to God } the last 4 weeks in Sunday School !

God promises us in his word that He will give us eternal life if we follow His word ?

Every thing we have belonged to God before He gave it to us ! Some will say that’s not so ! But for Me and my House I will trust His Word ?

Someone has said a turtle on a fence post has to know he didn’t get there all by himself.

I ask do you understand this about your achievements in your life ? If you take the time and read the book of Genesis and while you are reading the first 3 chapters stop and think about  material things such as the surroundings in your yard that is Gods beautiful creation , your children , flowers , and all the diferent kinds of trees , insects, birds and every living creature on earth God created ?

When you look at the picture above why wouldn’t you trust and believe in our Lord and Savoir and seek what God has promised us we would have in our eternal life? I know this is only a photograph made by man, But according to His word I would think it would be a whole lot more prettier !

     Wishing All A Very blessed weekend?

      Ron.

17 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Dana said,

    Ron, that was beautiful! It seems the Holy Spirit is speaking the same thing thru so many blogs, I have been very blessed this morning as I have stopped to read what the Lord has been saying to my brothers and sisters.

  2. 2

    Terry said,

    Dear Ron…This is such a great post!
    Can I put it on The Pilgrim Pal site?
    It is full of encouragement.
    Let me know OK Amazining grace man?

    Did you get the mug shots I sent to you?….from Terry

    Let me know if I have your permission..

  3. 3

    rrbj said,

    Hello Dana,
    Glad you dropped by and that you were blessed . I encountered some of the thoughts in my visit to the bread store this week ? A couple of people said they disagree with me ? Using a lot of my thoughts on my Post and the Quote
    ” Someone has said that a turtle on a fence post has to know that he didn’t get there all by himself?”
    That quote made them stop and think after I mentioned the first 3 chapters of Genesis where in Gods word He made all creation and every living creature ! I was then able to make them think about what I had said and one of them finnally agreed with me ? The other said He had not heard of that before ?

    Its little things like this that makes me want to keep on keeping on !

    Blessings
    Ron.

  4. 4

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry ,

    Sure Its ok to put on The Pilgrim Pal’s site ! I love to share Gods Love with everybody !

    Yes I got the mug shots and you must have fallen down some stairs ? I hadn’t never hit my head but I’ve cut myself and got scratched a few times ?
    Glad your’re getting along better !

    You must have posted your comment when I was responding to Dana’s comment ?

    Blessings and tell Bernie hello for me ?
    Ron.

  5. 5

    Terry said,

    Oh I just came back to see if you had answered and here you have and here I have to admit that it is a done dealll…Thank you so much my firend….Love Terry

    I don’t know whether I shoud say hi to that Bernie or not!
    Seems he had a lot to do with that fall!!
    Yeh sure he did!..He is the poor guy that had to lift the two ton Annie body up!!
    Now it seems his back is all out of joint!!..
    Or SO it seems!!!

  6. 6

    jacr02 said,

    hi daddy ‘those words are very encouraging
    an it is true that the things we have are blessings from god.
    an so many times we as humons in the flesh take with a grain of salt
    instead of being happy with what we have ‘ we sometimes tend to want more as u know i dont got a lot but i am thankful for what i do have an very happy with what i got an far as god being in control
    stop an think who tells the sun where to stand’the ocean how far to come’an the moon when to shine
    have a blessed day love ya

  7. 7

    rrbj said,

    Terry ,
    Thanks for dropping in and you did a good job posting it . I hope it will be a blessing to all who read it ?

    Blessings and Have a good Lords Day .
    Ron.

    Hello Son,
    I appreciate your comment and yes we tend to take for granted what God Blesses us with?

    The old saying ” Some are like hogs eating acorns under an oak tree getting fatter and fatter and never looks up to see where they are coming from ? ”

    Hope you don’t get caught in no bad weather over in Missouri or down Texas or Okalahoma on your trip ?

    Blessings and have a good Sunday !
    Love Ya back to you , Daddy.

  8. 8

    gordoncloud said,

    This is a great post, Bro. Ron. Truly, we are what we are only by the grace of God.

  9. 9

    rrbj said,

    Very true Bro. Gordon,
    It seems to me that a lot of people disagree but the closer to God they come they get a better understanding ? Ithink they fail to cordinate in their lives that God gives us what we have ?

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  10. 10

    Corry said,

    Amen!
    I think it’s so beautiful, we can not even begin to imagine what it would look like!

    Grandpaw, you think you like to adopt another great-grandchild??? We got another one on the way! grin.

    Have a very blessed day.

    God’s Grace.

  11. 11

    rrbj said,

    Corry ,

    I pray that the Lord keeps on blessing and the babys keep coming !
    The bigger the family the more fun you have ?

    I heard about that a new grandbaby was on the way so I went ahead and drew up the agreement !

    Blessings and hope ya’ll feeling better ?

    Ron.

  12. 12

    Dana said,

    Hey Ron, just stopped by,hope you are having a wonderful day

  13. 13

    rrbj said,

    Hi Dana,

    Thanks and yes I ‘ve got 5 of the Grandkids till about 5:00 oclock.
    Wishing ya’ll a good day also ?

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  14. 14

    donna-in-NY said,

    Good morning Ron and God’s blessings to you today and always

    donna

  15. 15

    rrbj said,

    Thanks Donna,

    I have been busy with Grandchildren the last 5 days. ” ENJOYING THEM “! Good to hear from you .

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  16. 16

    Betty G said,

    I, too, like the way you write. Your thoughts are worth remembering . I will print it for myself and will look at the world and things in a better light.
    So, thank you.
    Betty G

  17. 17

    rrbj said,

    Hi Betty G.

    Thanks for the visit and come by anytime !

    I was going to pay a visit to your blog and for some reason it won’t let me down load it .
    It thows a screen up saying server can’t be found !

    Blessings.
    Ron.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

