Taylor .

p5130103.jpg

I’m starting to post about the rest of my grandchildren ? This is Taylor .

    Taylor is 8 years old but this precious little blue eyed little girl has had her share of problems in her short 8 years !

    At the age of 2 weeks old she was diagnosed with hemolytic anemia . Her problems didn’t stop there , two years later she was diagnosed with intrinsic platelet cysfunction and Von willebrando disease ?

    At the age of 3 years old she had developed autism 1 speech impairment .

    In april of 2006 the doctors finally diagnosed her with Acute lymphocytic leukemia . She has to take kemo every friday to keep her little body functioning as close to normal as they can ?

     I wanted to say that God has blessed  this little blue eyed little girl with a warming smile and a sense of humor for her to try and understand what is wrong with her ?

    She wrote out a little post and asked me to post it for her, since I had helped her brother cole with his blog ? She reads The Little Girls Bible Storybook all the time and this is what she wrote ?

  

     Dear Moms,

     Have you ever thought about the feelings or emotions of the characters who actually lived out our favorite Bible Stories ? The Bible doesn’t often tell us what these people were thinking or feeling, so when we read these stories we may forget that they are about real people !

     These people had struggles , and questions and fears and hopes just as we do today ?

     The Little Girls Storybook provides an oppurtunity to look at well loved Bible stories through the eyes and hearts of the women who lived them .Of course we don’t really know what these long-ago women were actually feeling , but by thinking about what they may have felt , we can have deeper insight into the lessons they learned . We can learn from their experiences by imagening what a woman of today may have felt in those same situations !

     I can say that her understanding of her illness is that she is learning to trust in God more ! She was writing this for her Mom as well as the other Mom’s . She is the middle child of 5 children ? I know that I have to be careful cause she can flash them big blue eyes and that warm smile and nearly wrap me around her little finger !

     You can visit her brothers blogsite at http://cole12.wordpress.com/ and if you have time read Coles comment over at KC’s blog  http://www.justsoyouallknow.blogspot.com/ hope I got it right ?

    B l e s s i n g s .

     R o n .

    

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Corry said,

    I am sorry to hear about all the illnesses of this precious little girl. She is a beauty. Inside and out! May God bless her abundantly.

    Taylor,
    That was beautifully written and it shows care and selflessness. I think God has blessed both you and Cole with a good heart and a great mind. May you continue to grow in His love!
    Thanks for sharing your post with us.:-)

    God’s Grace.

  2. 2

    rrbj said,

    Hello Corry,

    Thanks for the encouragement for Cole and Taylor . I have often had thoughts about little children that has medical and physical disabilites always have the warmest smiles and beautiful disposition that expresses Gods love !

    As I said Taylor is only 8 years old but she has a good understanding about her condition ?

    Blessings
    Ron.

  3. 3

    jel said,

    she is a doll! 😉

  4. 4

    rrbj said,

    Thanks Janice, but I think all my children – Grandchildren – and adopted children are special !

    Blessings.
    Grandpaw.

  5. 5

    gordoncloud said,

    Taylor is a beautiful little girl who always has a bright smile at church. I really appreciate what she wrote.

  6. 6

    Beverly said,

    Wow, Ron, that is quite a granddaughter that you have there. Thank you for sharing her with us.

    Thank you, too, for always stopping by my blog and leaving a kind word.

  7. 7

    rrbj said,

    Thanks Bro. Gordon,

    Taylor loves to come to our church, and at times it makes her to have to make a big decision whether she comes with me or goes to church with her Mom and Chris .

    Hi Beverly ,

    She is full of Gods love and tries to share with everybody ! She has a little humor also ? When She started at first , taking her chemo she started to lose her hair , and I offered to let my hair grow longer and make her a wig and she politely said that she didn’t want a white wig because she wasn’t old enough to wear a white wig ?
    I know that God has blessed her and walking with her daily ! She knows a lot about her condition .

    Blessings .
    Ron.

  8. 8

    Terry said,

    Dear Amazing grace man…I don’t know how I missed this post. I wonder if it was one of my down times or if it was the time I fell and wasn’t on the computer a lot.
    I am glad that you gave me where to find this post about such a precious little girl
    The post itself is so good what the lady wrote.
    Gail has three autistic children and of all my sisters and brothers, she is the most happy parent and feels that she has been really blessed. She is quite happy about the fact that she will never lose them They will stay at home.
    I think that God knew exactly where to send those three and He knew exactly where to send Cole and Taylor too.
    Just imagine the work that these two precious children are doing for the Lord..
    You are a blessed man Grandpaw but I really don’t have to tell you that, eh?

    Hmmm..This has been the SECOND time this year that I have treated you decent. Well don’t worry boy, I will not be making a habit of it!!
    Did you get the two emails that I sent you last night?
    I don’t know if they got through or not…….Love Terry

  9. 9

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    I read your comment and was trying to seek forgiveness if I hurt your feelings ? I thought old age was mellowing you up a bit ? I see now that poor Bernie has got some more work to do ? May God bless Him before He has a nervous breakdown ?

    Yes I’m a blessed man and thank God everyday !

    Blessings to Bernie and you and to Gail as she continues to teach her children !
    grandpaw.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

