Child Neglect and Abuse?

I  find myself at times getting upset at adults that do not treat their children with respect and love ? They usually put their selfisness first ? What I’m saying is they ignore the best ways to start teaching their children when they are old enough to comprehend Gods Love ? Below are some thoughts to begin with ?

cid_5df10b29-1e71-469a-a68c-3ddc3cd49b60.jpg

   The quality of my Life depends on the quality of my thoughts ? 

cid_957d50f5-ea90-4f49-9055-c1d5961581ff.jpg

The 10 commandments are not multiple choice ?

cid_126aa0b1-100f-42b5-8ef2-5abcf57a6590.jpg

The heavist thing I can carry is a grudge !

cid_1a8e2f63-baaa-41ea-a955-ef30b56f4686.jpg

  Love is one thing I can give and still keep my Smile and my word ?

cid_820179cc-ebb7-465c-82d3-dd4d244ff253.jpg

  I should keep my words soft and sweet in case I have to eat them ?

cid_e63c77ad-a1bc-4be9-adcb-730198b83dc2.jpg

  Its never to late to become all that God can make me ?

   What Grandpaw { listen-Dads-Moms-Grandparents } is saying is take us to Sunday School and Church and teach us while we are growing up?

   My good little buddy {Litt’l KC } has been sneaking around and not letting his Opa and Oma know what he’s up to ?    

   Blessings and my love to everybody and me and Grandpaw is sending this message-

                   TO YOU ?

hpim0371.jpg

12 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Corry said,

    What a beautiful post and I hope and pray many will read it and follow this great advice.

    No, we didn’t know what you were up to, but if it is to help Grandpaw in anyway, then you have our permission any time!
    And Grandpaw, our little critter is taken to Sunday-school and church! 🙂

    Many blessings to you!

    God’s Grace.

  2. 2

    rrbj said,

    Hi Corry,

    I’m proud that he is lucky to have someone to carry him , but Me and Him was directing this toward the ones that are not getting to go ! I have seen it many times where parents wonder where they went wrong ! There is a great number of teens that have not seen the inside of a church , and not taught the proper attitudes so when they get grown they will ignore the teachings of Jesus and their children will have to follow the trend ?

    Children are high on my priorty list to help them to know Jesus , not just my own grandkids but all kids . As i mentioned in post its the parents own selfishness is their main problem ?

    Blessings.
    Grandpaw.
    BTW- Oma thats a cute little bunch of critters ain’t it ?

  3. 3

    selahV said,

    How very precious are your words. And these photos are so cute. O, Lord, how I pray for all the vulnerable children in this world. Protect them from the evil one and bring believer’s into their lives who truly love You and want to be an inspiration of hope and goodness to them. selahV

  4. 4

    rrbj said,

    Hi selahV,

    Thanks for dropping by . The words that I hear echoed is I was raised in church and I wished I could find time ! Seems that they have a schedule that requires sleeping in on Sundays instead of sacrificing for their children ! That is why I encourage for grandparents to take up the slack ?

    Blessings and hope your husband is doing ok .
    Ron.

  5. 5

    Corry said,

    Grandpaw,
    I knew who you were referring to and I expressed my gratitude that our little critter is blessed with parents who actually do take him and at least try to teach him.:-) I pray many parents will as well.

    Yeah, all of them are so precious!!!

    Blessings,

    God’s Grace.

  6. 6

    rrbj said,

    Hi Corry,

    When I was watching tv program about neglected kids Litt’l critters picture I remembered would fit perfectly to end my post ! Thanks and I hope you didn’t mind ?

    Blessings.
    Grandpaw.

  7. 7

    Beverly said,

    Good thoughts, great pictures! Have a good Sunday.

  8. 8

    rrbj said,

    Thanks Beverly,

    I didn’t know if you knew or not but the last picture is KC. and Corry’s grandson. Cute little critter ain’t he ? I have both of their blogsites if you would like to visit them ? Just look in my sidebar ?

    Blessings
    Ron.

  9. 9

    audrey` said,

    Hi Grandpaw

    Thank you so much for visiting my blog.
    You’ve a very lovely blog.
    The pics are so cute.

    Take care.
    God bless you =)

  10. 10

    rrbj said,

    Hi Audrey,

    Thanks for stopping by. I sometimes like to visit some blogs when I have the time . I have always enjoyed your site and usually get a blessing from it ?

    Blessings and have a blessed weekend .
    Ron.

  11. 11

    audrey` said,

    Great blessings and have a very wonderful weekend too, Grandpaw =)
    Take care.

  12. 12

    rrbj said,

    Hi Audrey,

    Glad you stopped by and thanks ! You and yours have a blessed Lords day ?

    Blessings until next time !
    Ron.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

