Happy New Year !

new_years_streamer_sway_lg_blk.gif  Happy New Year to everyone ! Today is the day to make New Years resolutions if you so Desire ? I will make some myself and hope to carry them out and though I would like to say that I was the one that did carry them out I must depend on Gods directions . What are your thoughts ? Below is some thoughts that caught my eye!

   There is an occasion for everything,

        and a time for every

        activity under heaven;

        a time to give birth

        and a time to die;

        a time to plant

        and a time to uproot;

        a time to kill

        and a time to heal,

        a time to tear down

        and a time to build – Eccl 3: 1-3.

 My Christian Friends ponder these things and do the best you can to build a better relationship with Jesus ?

    Some More Thoughts !

    We have followed the path,

    Our manger is waiting,

    Whether it is in a church,

    the company of laughing children

    and loved ones, or in the silence

    of a hospital room,

    or a lonely apartment.

 You only have to close your eyes and

 Open your heart and come to the manger,

  Jesus Christ is waiting for you !

 My Prayer and Wishes Is For > GLORY TO GOD IN THE HIGHEST,

AND PEACE TO HIS PEOPLE ON EARTH .

     Blessings and Happy New Year !

     Ron.

     

20 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Beverly said,

    Happy New Year to you, Ron.

  2. 2

    Terry said,

    Real good post amazing grace man!!….Terry

    HAPPY NEW YEARS!!

  3. 3

    Corry said,

    A very Happy New Year, Grandpaw!
    We hope you had a blessed birthday as well. May all your wishes come true.

    God’s Grace.

  4. 4

    rrbj said,

    Hi Beverly,

    Happy New Year back to you. Did Miss Ella have a good time on Christmas Morning since ya’ll had an early Christmas a couple of weeks ago?

    Blessings.
    Ron.

    Hi Terry,

    Blessings to you and thanks for dropping by and I hope you still my friend cause Bernie and shopper is ?

    Your Friend ,
    rrbj

    Hi Corry,

    Happy New Year to ya’ll and my Lit’l Buddy too . I couldn’t say all my wishes came true but enough of them that made me thankful I lived another year ! Thanks all of you for your friendship this past year !

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  5. 5

    Tony Sisk said,

    Amazing Grace Man,

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!

    May God bless you richly in 2008–even as He has in 2007. God bless you and I’m glad I know you.

    Oh! And my New Year’s Resolution is not to make any. 🙂

  6. 6

    rrbj said,

    Bro. Tony,

    It has been a pleasure meeting you also this year .About 3 more weeks and it will be a year since I started my blog !

    I made some resolutions but hopefully it is some I can keep cause I don’t like to make promises to myself .

    Happy New Year and may Gods Blessings be with you and your family.
    Ron.

  7. 7

    jel said,

    Happy New Year Grampaw 😉

    sorry I missed your Bday! 😕

  8. 8

    rrbj said,

    Hi Janice,

    HappyNew Year right back to you . It don’t bother me cause you missed my B-day cause I decided to not get any older anyway !

    Blessings and Hope you staying warm ?

    Grandpaw.

  9. 10

    Terry said,

    Hi amazing grace man.
    What have you been dioing …wishing this deep freeze for Southern Ontario?
    It is absolutely freezing!! Brr..
    I don’t think that Princess should be coming anytime soon or Adi either or they will be turning into Canadian dogsicles!
    The colder the weather gets the meaner this old Canadian lady gets!!….Terry

  10. 11

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Now Bernie told me that it don’t take much to make you mean ? Why he even asked me to not forget to pray for you ? I thought that was real nice of Him, beings you helped him get rid of his teeth ?

    It was 22degrees here last night and gona be around 27 degrees tonight ! I glad I’m not up there cause arthuritus would cause an uproar ?

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  11. 12

    rrbj said,

    Hi Milly,

    Blessings and wishing you a Happy New Year to!

    Ron.

  12. 13

    audrey` said,

    Happy New Year, Grandpaw!!! =)

    Happy Birthday too =D

  13. 14

    rrbj said,

    Hi Audrey,

    Thanks for all the good wishes you send my way.

    Blessings and wishing you a blessed Lords Day tomorrow !
    Ron.

  14. 15

    Terry said,

    Hi Grandpaw.
    It is supposed to get 50 degrees here and rain.
    My mean disposition is starting to melt away just like the snow is!
    Speaking of Bernie’s teeth, last Sunday we were just starting to drive to the Gospel meeting and he lamented..”Oh I forgot my teeth!.’
    Needless to say we were late for church just because of his forgetting those choppers!
    Men!!..

  15. 16

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    I’m certainly glad you clarified the situation about Bernies Teeth cause I’d already tagged you as the meanest Canadian Lady ? I’ve been praying that He could learn to run faster !

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  16. 17

    Terry said,

    I know I should not be worried amazing grace man, but dad looked so sad today and quiet.
    He is going in this Thursday for his operation.
    Rachel, my niece and I will be taking him to Hamilton.
    I feel so sad for him and so helpless.
    All we can do is pray, and I am hoping that you will too Ron.
    I just wish that he was saved….Thanks….Terry

  17. 18

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    I know your feelings but just keep your faith and continue praying that the Lord speaks gently to his heart ! I have not forgotten to pray for Him since you first mentioned Him to me !

    Blessings and sending prayers as well !
    Ron.

  18. 19

    Terry said,

    Thank you amazing grace man….Terry

  19. 20

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    You’re very welcome . I pray that his operation will be guided by our Lord and Savoir and pray for your family as well !

    Blessings.
    Ron.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

