True Friends or Just Being Nice ?

          Think about this for a minute….

   If I happened to show up on your door step crying, would you care ?

   If I called you and asked you to pick me up because something happened, would you come ?

   If I had one day left, to live my life,would you be part of that day ?

   If I needed a shoulder to cry on , would you give me yours ?

   Do you know what the relationship is between your two eyes ? They blink together, they move together , they cry together , they see things together and they sleep together, BUT THEY NEVER SEE EACH OTHER…. that’s what friendship is .

   Your aspiration is your motivation , your motivation is your belief , your belief is your peace , your peace is your target , your target is Heaven, and life is ? Terrible without FRIENDS .

cid_001c01c86e4741c93d60567112accnsinternet.gif 

    …… or Sometimes Slightly Scrambled ! !

  I just wanted you to know I have entered the snapdragon part of my life .

 cid_001401c86e4741c93d60567112accnsinternet.gif

 cid_001501c86e4741c93d60567112accnsinternet.jpg

 We all have our own Diagnosis ?

cid_001901c86e4741c93d60567112accnsinternet.jpg

cid_001a01c86e4741c93d60567112accnsinternet.jpg 

 cid_001b01c86e4741c93d60567112accnsinternet.jpg  

    If we could realize in our lives and appreciate our many friends that we have that crosses our path in our lives and remember them each day and don’t forget the only true friend we have , [ Jesus Christ ] then life would be full of good supprises ! I have heard it said that it takes many more muscles to frown than to smile and what a joy I recieve when I make a friend smile !

   We all face things each day but we don’t have to form opinions like in this picture below  ?

image004.jpg

    God is good – let us thank Him for our food and the many blessings He gives us each day  !

   Blessings To All .

   Ron.

41 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    gordoncloud said,

    Great post, Bro. Ron. Your friendship is a blessing to me.

  2. 2

    amycloud said,

    Bro. Ron, It’s great to have a friend like you. I enjoyed your post very much.

  3. 3

    Beverly said,

    Lots of good food for thought here. I love the pigs. 🙂

  4. 4

    rrbj said,

    Bro. Gordon,

    Thanks for your friendship too . I look for many more years ! Your whole family is a blessing to me .

    Amy,

    It is always a blessing to me to get to church and I know I am blessed to know your family!

    Beverly,

    Our friendship has led me to think of you as family also. I enjoy visiting your blog every day and catching up on the latest pictures of Little Miss Ella. It is amazing to watch her grow up !

    Blessings to ya’ll.
    Ron.

  5. 5

    Corry said,

    Even though this post has it’s funnies, it is so true. Friendship is one of the greatest blessings!

    Thanks for you friendship, Grandpaw. It makes a big difference.

    God’s Grace.

  6. 6

    rrbj said,

    Hi Corry,

    I thought about writing a new post but Brittani my granddaughter gave me the idea the other day when she ask me some things about her friendship at her school !

    Ya’lls friendship has been a blessing to me also !

    Blessings and wishing ya’ll have a great Sunday .
    Grandpa.

  7. 7

    audrey` said,

    Hi Grandpaw

    This is a brilliant post =)

    Your friendship is much appreciated by all of us here.

  8. 8

    Terry said,

    Dear amazing grace man. I care about you and ALL of my invisible blog friends but it has been so hard lately to even get to say hi to one or two.
    I will be glad when mom and dad are feeling better because I have to spend many hours over there and so I should.
    If you are around Corry..Thanks so much for wishing my mom a Happy Birthday and you too Ron…..Love Terry

  9. 9

    rrbj said,

    Hello Audrey,

    Thanks friend for your kind words. I enjoy your posts also ! I think of everyone as a friend , cause everybody respects each others blogs .

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  10. 10

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Friend you didn’t owe me an apology. You know I understand how things are ! I don’t know how you could call this 290 lb. man invisible ? You would not be my friend if you didn’t put your parents first ! End of that story ?

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  11. 11

    Tim A. said,

    Ron, Though we have never met, but we have read and commented on one another’s blogs, I consider you a friend. You are welcome at my door any time.
    This post made me laugh, and I needed a good one. Thanks a bunch.
    T.A.

  12. 12

    rrbj said,

    HI Bro T.A. ,

    Thanks for visiting and glad it gave you a good chuckle . I read some posts the other day and it mentioned that laughter was good for many ailments ? I believe that when Jesus was walking in his ministery on earth , I believe that his teachings had good humor mixed in with them !

    I want you to know I read your comment over at Amy’s blog and I had added your family and especially your wife to my prayer list . I read your posts often but I just don’t comment . Today was the first time I visited your personal blog .

    May God send you and your Family many Blessings.
    Ron.

  13. 13

    donna said,

    hi ron..i am slowly making rounds and catching up the best i can….one handed typing takes very long 🙂 thaank you for being a friend to me and for all your prayers …God bless you

    donna

  14. 14

    selahV said,

    Ron…what a great post! you’re so true-blue to me. I want you to know I appreciate your loyalty. And especially your comments in the streams of life. A friend in Oklahoma. selahV

  15. 15

    selahV said,

    Ron….and one more thing. To the first four questions posed in this post: Yes, yes, yes, and emphatically YES! selahV

  16. 16

    rrbj said,

    Hi Donna,

    Thanks for dropping by and yes I know very well about one finger typing ! I’ve still got you and Vicki on my daily prayer list ! Your poetry posts inspire me ! I thank you for your friendship !

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  17. 17

    rrbj said,

    Hi Mrs Hariette,

    If you knew me in person for a long time you would say that Ron hasn’t changed none in the last fifty years ! I am one that don’t travel around my elbow to get where I want to arrive at ? I enjoy all your different posts and usually find enough bread to get me thru the day ?

    My peace is my target and my target is heaven, and along the way I have learned that Life is terrible without FRIENDS !

    Blessings to all my friends .
    Ron.

  18. 18

    audrey` said,

    Praise Him
    liberated!
    no more pain =)))

    Hallelujah!

    all thanks to
    His healing power
    His grace
    your prayers
    and olive oil

    i am feeling so well now
    but
    i still must slow down
    and slim down
    immediately

    Thank you, Grandpaw =)

  19. 19

    rrbj said,

    Hi Audrey,

    Thanks for dropping by and leaveing me them wonderful words of life. I am glad you doing much better !

    Blessings.
    Grandpaw.

  20. 20

    audrey` said,

    Blessed Leap Day, Grandpaw =)

  21. 21

    rrbj said,

    Hi Audrey,

    Thank you ! I was hoping I would be feeling good today, I had a bout with something started wed. evening and it ain’t gone away yet? It’s make me feel so bad that I would have to get better to die ?

    I was thinking since it was leap year that some rich Lady would ask me to marry her ? I don’t even feel good enough to give her a merry answer ?

    Blessings.
    Grandpaw.

  22. 22

    Terry said,

    Hi amazing grace man…I am sorry to hear that you have not been feeling well and I hope that things are getting better..
    I have missed coming here and saying howdy to you once in a while but things are still going kind of busy at Dad Goldens’.
    Mom Golden is on the mend but it will be a little while yet before she can be left on her own with Dad as he still is getting dizzy. He has to go in a month for another cat scan.
    Tell Princess that as soon as I am able I will be sending Adi down to pick her up and bring her to see us here in Canada again, eh?
    Take care and look after yourself dear friend….Love Terry

  23. 23

    Gordon Cloud said,

    Hey, Bro. Ron. Hope you are feeling better. We missed you Sunday. God bless.

  24. 24

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Thanks and Teus. and Wed of this week I feel like I am half-alive instead of half-dead ? Glad Mom Golden is doing better anf hope Dad Golden gets his dizziness under control. My equilibrum has caused me to fall 3 times in last week ! Getting a little better now !

    Princess said she was not coming unless you promised her you would follow her food diet ??

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  25. 25

    rrbj said,

    Hi Bro. Gordon,

    Sorry I haven’t answered ya’ll comment but tonight is the first time I have turned my computer on in 6 days . I missed seeing everybody Sunday and hope I don’t get a relapse of this monster ? This is the first time in 25 years I have had anything like this ! DR. said with all the meds I am Taking that it finnally broke my immune system down ?

    Blessings and hope to see you Sunday.
    Ron.

  26. 26

    Terry said,

    So glad to hear you in here amazing grace man. You had me worried.
    Maybe Princess better stay with you instead of coming too soon because SOMEBODY has to look after you. You are too precious to all of us!!…Love Terry

  27. 27

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Sorry about not answering your comment before now ! Still trying to shake this monster and just hadn’t felt like getting on computer ? In other words it will take a few more days to get to where I feel as good as I look ???

    Blessings and thanks to ya’ll for caring !
    Ron.

  28. 28

    Terry said,

    Hi amazing grace man!!
    I put something special for you on my blog……from the mean Canadian lady…..Get well soon, eh? I have nobody to bug!!!……..Love Terry

    PS Dad and Mom Golden are doing a lot better….

  29. 29

    donna said,

    Hey Ron…stopping by to say hello…sorry to hear you are not feeling well….my prayers are with you…

    donna

  30. 30

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Thanks for the good words over on your blog. Thank you for letting me know about Mom and Dad Golden.

    Blessings .
    Ron.

  31. 31

    rrbj said,

    Hi Donna,

    Glad you stopped by and hope you are recuperating well also ! Maybe since I finally started feeling half-alive again I will feel like getting back on computer ?

    Blessings to you.
    Ron.

  32. 32

    Terry said,

    Hey you grandpaw you!
    Thank you I think…?
    I just noticed that you don’t call the mean Canadian lady but you call me the mean OLD Canadian lady….Now THAT is the tea pot calling the kettle black,, isn’t it????
    Eh????………from the mean old Canadian lady

    Anyways thanks for at least wishing us a Happy Anniversary.
    How that guy has put up with me these many years.,I will never know..?
    I just thought I would say this before YOU did??

  33. 33

    audrey` said,

    Hi Grandpaw

    Just drop by to say “Hello” =)

  34. 34

    amycloud said,

    Glad to hear you are feeling better. We are also. God bless.

  35. 35

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    To start with I was just gona wish Bernie a happy anniversary but I got to thinking that its takes 2 to do the two step . I’m sure ya’ll have had a happy stroll down life’s journey ? Yes you had better have said that last sentence cause I was already thinking it ?

    Blessings.

    Hi Audrey,
    Hello to you Mrs Audrey and hope you doing good ?

    Blessings.

    Hi Amy ,

    Thanks for dropping by, cause I,ve really missed ya’ll ! I’m glad ya’ll doing better cause I’m not shook this monster completely ?

    Blessings to all .
    Ron.

  36. 36

    jel said,

    hey grandpaw!

    hope ya are feeling better!

  37. 37

    rrbj said,

    Hi Janice,

    Thanks for stopping by . Glad to hear from you. I’m felling a bit better but just cain’t get all of me into gear so I can get back to normal.

    Blessings to you.
    grandpaw.

  38. 38

    Dana said,

    Hey Ron, great post, I really enjoyed this and it gave me something to think about early this morning. I have been missing blogging, I just have been super busy lately moving some kids out into their home and trying to help them get it fixed up.

  39. 39

    rrbj said,

    Hi Dana,

    Thanks , but I figured you were busy. I have not been on my computer very much these last 2 weeks because I just could’nt get up enough energy . I don’t know what to name this monster but He’s still trying to hang on ? I only try to return comments on my blog !

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  40. 40

    Vicki said,

    Oh wow, those are funny! Thanks for posting….I sure needed this today. How are you doing this week? Hope your Easter was filled with joy!

    Blessings,
    Vicki

  41. 41

    rrbj said,

    Hello Vicki,

    Thanks for visiting my blog . I am doing much better this week. I was able to go to church and fully enjoyed it. Easter was a real blessing to me !

    Blessings.
    Ron.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

