Devil And Me ?

cid_005b01c873ceccae6ea0567112accnsinternet.gif       I have been sick since Feburary 27th and this has been sort of new experience for me. I have not been this sick in 20 to 25 years ? Flu or whatever you call it [ monster ] flipped me a few loops in my daily living as if I already didn’t have enough ! I have never upchucked anything in my life but friend I have made up for it the first week and half I was sick ! But I was ready to see my church family again !

This booger what most of us call the Devil or Satan made a good appearance Sunday morning Mar. 16th ! As I went to my bathroom to shower early Sunday morning my florsencent light would not come on . It was to dark to get ready so I had to miss seeing my church family the third week in a row ? I don’t know how you might feel but to me it’s like missing a meal at supper time ?

I just wanted to drop a post to let every body know that I have missed my blogging friends a lot and my church family . Thanks to those who called me and those who ask thru my blog ?

  HELLO EVERYONE ? 

    cid_005f01c873ceccae6ea0567112accnsinternet.gif 

   I JUST WANTED EVERYONE TO KNOW I WAS THINKING OF YOU ?

  

  cid_006101c873ceccae6ea0567112accnsinternet.gif 

   Do you feel like working today ? If not drop me a note or give me a call ?

    ^^^^   ~~~~~~~~^^^^

   cid_005001c8635b590a9a60567112accnsinternet.gif   

  Blessings to all .

    Ron.

         

      

28 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    donna said,

    I am sorry you haven’t been feeling well…I have been thinking of you..
    I like your “friendship is continuous” tag cause so often I don’t feel like it is..hope you feel better soon Ron.

    God bless
    donna

  2. 2

    Tony Sisk said,

    Hey, Brother Ron!

    I am so sorry you have been sick. We know how it is, up here north of ya. First, my baby was sick. Ten days. Ten whole days! I thought the little feller never was going to get better. He coughed, spit, sputtered, and juice ran from every whole in his poor little head. Then my three year old got sick. She decided to puke all over everything for three days. I hate puke. Then the seven year old got sick–at least she had the good sense to puke in a bucket. Then I got sick with an EAR INFECTION!!!

    It has been a bad month for us. It must have been also for you. I’ll say a prayer for you, my brother. Hope you get to feeling better real soon.

    Many rich blessings in our Lord, brother Ron!

  3. 3

    rrbj said,

    Hi Donna,

    Thanks for dropping in and saying hello. I used to think about what you are saying about friendship ? At times I felt like I was being used ! That was several years ago ! I prayed about it back then and The Lord helped to settle my thoughts and gave me a lesson in patience ! I just decided that it was your loss cause Me and My Lord got a good thing going and no one was going to change that ? Just be patient cause Jesus’s friendship is everlasting without even causing any hurts ?

    Blessings.
    Ron.
    BTW- I didn’t like your post about quitting cause a lot of folks are probably like me , just read and don’t comment !

  4. 4

    rrbj said,

    Hello Bro. Tony,

    I can relate to everything you all went through . I just couldn’t figure out why my sickness was makeing me lose balance and fall about 8 times that I kissed the floor ? That would happen just out of the blue ? I thought it was just my ignorance ? My sickness had signs of pneumonia cause most of my problems was in my lungs and chest and I had problems with my right ankle and leg with authoritus and gout ! I’m sorry that I didn’t comment but I did keep up reading your posts and remembered you in my prayers !
    I am gradually getting better but still half throttle ?

    Blessings to you and your family .
    Ron.

  5. 5

    donna said,

    Hi Ron…

    I was just having a bad day and decided to use my blog to vent. You are the only one who visited me. so no one else saw it. The post didn’t have anything to do with blogging or even a blog friend, for that matter. I too have learned plenty about friendships; but mostly through lots of hurt, try not to do to others what has been done to me…..people do a lot of preaching, but not a lot of doing. I am fine..and appreciate your visits…I am not a big commenter either…but again, it wasnt about blogging. And I am not quitting. I am getting ready to post a time-line of 25 years of marriage. I am only the third chld in my family of eight children to make it this many years…so please stop by and read along with me..ok?

    blessings
    donna

  6. 6

    rrbj said,

    Hi Donna,

    I reread my comment and didn’t mean to sound harsh ! I am the type of person that does not believe in going around my elbow to get where I’m going ? If it needs to be said I’m like the dutch saying ” The monkey comes out of the sleeve ” – meaning say the truth about your own feelings ?

    Please know I am not trying to hurt your feelings cause that’s not my intentions ? In friendship and with Gods Love to you .

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  7. 7

    donna said,

    Ron,
    I did not receive your comment as harsh….and even if I had, it would be ok.. as I do not consider myself beyond reproach.

    all is well
    blessings
    donna

  8. 8

    rrbj said,

    Hi Donna,

    All I will say is Friend thank you for your sincerity and honesty and keep on keeping on !

    Blessings.
    Ron.
    PS. — We never know the Lord will send by our posts we write to recieve a blessing?

  9. 9

    Dana said,

    Hey Ron, I hope you are feeling better, I will lift you up in prayer!!

  10. 10

    gordoncloud said,

    Hey, Bro. Ron, hope you are feeling better. We miss you at church. I haven’t had a Werther’s Original in about three weeks now and am going into withdrawals.

    God bless.

  11. 11

    rrbj said,

    Hi Dana,

    Thanks and I am beginning to feel a little better ! I ‘ve felt like doing a little blogging the last two days .

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  12. 12

    rrbj said,

    Hello Bro. Gordon,

    I have missed seeing everybody the last three weeks ? Funny you mentioned the werthers original [ they are good ] but Ed called me to see how I was doing and He mentioned that my sunday school class was going to throw me out cause they hadn’t had any lifesavors in three weeks ? They must be going through withdrawals to.

    I have had a bad time but The Lord Has not quit blessing me yet ? I hope and pray I’ll be back next Sunday If the creek don’t rise and block the highway ?

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  13. 14

    rrbj said,

    Hi Milly,

    Thanks for the well wishes. I wish I could still eat chocolate but if I eat one then I cain’t stop. The sayings the chocolate bunny had was funny ?

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  14. 15

    audrey` said,

    Blessed Easter to you, Grandpaw, and your loved ones =)

    Hope you’re feeling much better now.
    Take care.

  15. 16

    amycloud said,

    I have been missing you, Bro. Ron. I hope you feel better soon. I hope you are well so we can see you Sunday.

  16. 17

    rrbj said,

    Hi Audrey,

    Thanks and many blessings to you and yours .

    Blessings.
    grandpaw.

  17. 18

    rrbj said,

    Hi Amy,

    Thanks and I been missing everybody very much ? It makes me feel like you feel when you leave home and think whether or not you turned the stove off ?

    Blessings and hope I see you Sunday.
    Ron.

  18. 19

    jel said,

    Hey Grandpaw,

    good to see ya out and about, sorry ya was sick, 😕

    but know where you have been we all had to same thing
    and it was not fun!

    happy Easter

  19. 20

    Corry said,

    We are so sorry to hear that monster got ya. We hope you were able to chase it away. It’s no fun.
    May your grandkids find lots of raw eggs and smoosh ’em on your head as well, hahaha.
    I think I will have to apply some censuring so lil Kc won’t read your advice and apply it! Nah, he will learn responsibilities and consequences. grin.

    A very blessed Easter to you and yours.

    God’s Grace.

  20. 21

    rrbj said,

    Hi Janice,

    Thanks and I think I like the old way before I got sick the bestest ?

    Blessings and wishing you a Happy and Blessed Easter.
    grandpaw.

  21. 22

    rrbj said,

    Hi Corry,

    I just had to put that in my comment. Still thinking about it and how much fun it would be to get to watch . Laughing is good for the soul ? When Brett my son was 4 years old I got him to do that to one of his Uncles ? It started a riot . Another Uncle had on a pair of brand new white slacks and was running so hard in the pasture that He fell down and messed His brand new white slacks up ! He got the raw egg and a bad tongue lashing from His wife ! We was just having a little redneck fun ? Brett messed up a little later on cause he cracked one on his Mom’s head and that brought all the fun to a screeching halt !

    Blessings and wishing You and KC and rest of Family a Happy Easter !
    gRANDPAW .

  22. 23

    Dana said,

    Hey Ron, how you doing? I hope good, I love your blog it always makes me smile, but I am sorry u have been sick

  23. 24

    rrbj said,

    Hi Dana,

    Thanks for your visit . You are welcome anytime ! I am just about feeling normal again thanks for the mercy of our Lord ! I wish you and yours a Happy Easter ! Especially your grand children !

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  24. 25

    Terry said,

    Hi ya amazing grace man…Never mind how they miss you at church…we sure do miss you when you are not around. Even this mean old Canadian lady misses you doncha’ know?….Love Terry

  25. 26

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Thanks and I missed everybody in blog world and my church family . A lot of them I have known since I was seventeen and went to church with .

    Blessings.
    Ron.

    BTW – If you promise to quit being mean I might try to send Bernie some 80 degree weather. It feels good ?

  26. 27

    Terry said,

    Tell Grandpaw that I am going to be real nice and not mean for a little while at least because we are in bad need of some warm weather. Almost April and STILL lots of snow on the ground!..LoveTerry….Brrr……

  27. 28

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Sorry about being late responding cause I’ve had 5 grandkids that are on spring break ! They been helping me do a little yard cleaning and planting a few flowers and tomato plants ?

    Its been in the 80’s part of last week and all of this week . On the way to church last sunday the sides of the highway were just a smiling with wild cherekee roses and dogwood trees blooming ? Plumb Pretty ? I put in a request for warmer weather be sent your way , but you had better keep good about your promise ?

    Blessings.
    grandpaw !


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

