OUR PRECIOUS ASSETS !

    Ever since my kids have grown up I still remember the fun we had at Easter . My youngest will be 38 April 27 th. I have had the priveledge of teaching my kids about Jesus . Parents and Grand-Parents take the time this Easter if you haven’t taught them yet ? It will be more meaningful at Easter to them ! I always enjoy seeing the little kids with their new outfits on ?

    Share this url with them ?

    http://llerrah.com/chocolateeasterbunny.htm

    stickyfingers.jpg

     ^^^^                   ^^^^

     Ain’t that about as precious as they get ? As my Uncle would say  ” well she is more pretty than any of my new speckled birdog puppies ” !  What a Blessing God gave us ? Gives us something to look forward to ! Ain’t Bro. Tony Sisk Blessed with His young ladies ?

    Share this url about God’s Amazing Grace with them ?

   http://llerrah.com/godsamazinggrace.htm  

   Blessings and Happy Easter to ALL.

   Ron.

25 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Tony Sisk said,

    As a matter of fact, I am blessed! And don’t forget my little man, now!

    Bless you, brother!

  2. 2

    donna said,

    You will have to stop by and see little Vera…
    Our Lord’s richest blessings to you and your family as we celebrate His death and resurrection…

    donna

  3. 3

    Beverly said,

    Hi, Ron,
    Thanks for stopping by. Yesk, Ella is growing and changing before my eyes, but Monday will come all too soon. I’ll be on my way back to Florida.

  4. 4

    rrbj said,

    Hi Bro. Tony,

    I ain’t meaning on purpose to leave the little man out ! I include all little people in my thoughts .
    Its just I thought about all the opposition from the 5 ladies that are involved in his care and teaching ?
    That means you got your work cut out for you ? I love all littl people ! About 5 years ago I told my Mom that I was going to find me another lady with at least 7 kids and she liked to have had a heart attack ! She said I needed to just love the little ones that was close by !

    Blessings and have a wonderful Lords Day.
    Ron.

  5. 5

    rrbj said,

    Hi Donna ,

    I dropped by and ain’t you lucky to have a little lady to play and love !

    Blessings and Have a blessed Lords Day.
    Ron.

  6. 6

    rrbj said,

    Hi Beverly,

    I am so jealous cause you got a little angel to love and play with ? My youngest is 8 years old and He’s a sport ! They say I taught him all his mischevious ways ? But I have found out that all the little ones give us new life for the tomorrow’s in our lives !

    Blessings and Enjoy the Lords Day with Ella !
    Ron.

  7. 7

    Dana said,

    Ron this is truly beautiful, you are such a thoughtful person and so creative. Thanks for sharing on your blog, it is like a breath of fresh air to come here. I am so glad you are doing better.

  8. 8

    kc said,

    Bro. Ron you’re so right about these assets!

    I’m so glad you’re doing better now and I pray the joy of Easter will remain with you throughout the coming year. 😉

  9. 9

    rrbj said,

    Hi Dana,

    Thanks for them kind words. I like to mix my posts up with a little love from God and the everyday life that we are blessed with ?

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  10. 10

    rrbj said,

    Hey KC,

    Thanks for stopping by . I am feeling better , I finnally got that other fella that moved in to pack his duds up and move out!

    Blessings.
    grandpa.

  11. 11

    audrey` said,

    Wow!
    So cute =)

    May I know if you’re on Facebook, Grandpaw?
    It’s very interactive and fun =)

  12. 12

    rrbj said,

    Hi Audrey,

    Thanks for dropping by but as for as facebook you will have to find me if I’m on it ? Actually they wouldn’t need any more faces if mine was on it ?

    Blessings.
    grandpaw.

  13. 13

    Terry said,

    Oh so cute amazing grace man!.
    You know I had no children of my own but I just love my Sunday school kids!
    I remember giving one little girl who was dressed in a pretty little white dress a black piece of liquorice. I don’t think that her mommy appreciated it too much, if you know what I mean!! Ha!!…Terry

  14. 14

    donna said,

    Happy Friday to you Ron…just stopping by to say hello

    donna

  15. 15

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Thanks for stopping by and those little kids are precious. At valentines Day a little girl gave me a picture she had drawn of a heart and had a big pink heart sucker attached to it ! It made a little tear come out of my eyes because she said she knew none of my grandchildren were there and she wanted me to know that they loved me ! Makes Life easier when we are blessed that way !

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  16. 16

    rrbj said,

    Hi Donna,

    Thanks for your kind thoughts.

    Wishing you a Happy Friday also.

    Blessings.
    Ron.
    PS – Just remember each day you don’t hug your grandaughter is a hug that is lost and gone for good ?

  17. 17

    Terry said,

    Yes amazing grace man…that woulld be a real treasure for sure!
    I am waiting for the danelions to appear here…. once the snow decides to leave!
    That is when one of the Sunday Schiool kids willl pick me one and to me that is a treasure. I will either put it on my hat or wind it into a buttion hole and I will feel just as fancy as the queen of England with all of her fancy flowers!!…Love Terry

  18. 18

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Thanks for visiting. Little children are special ! Yesterday at church we honered Annie Armstrong for her great service to God’s people across the world ? We do that after Easter each year by having an Annie Armstrong Men’s cookoff ! We recieve offerings and the Men have a great time showing off their favorite recipes ? A great fellowshipping time ! I don’t know our final amount we gathered but it was at one time over $900.00 dollars that was recieved at the cookoff to go to Annie Armstrong Missons Work !

    Also we honered Bro. Gordon and his family for 7 years of service at our church ! All in all we had a great time ? We had a lady that was a local missionary that presented Annie Armstrong and told abiout her mission work !

    Blessings to Bernie and you .
    Ron.

  19. 19

    audrey` said,

    Hi Grandpaw

    Happy April Fools’ Day to ourselves =)
    HaHa!

  20. 20

    Vicki said,

    Hey Ron,

    Just wanted to visit you and let you know I’m grateful for your prayers.
    God bless you, friend.

  21. 21

    rrbj said,

    Hi Audrey,

    Thanks for the greetings. Everyday sometimes seems like april fool’s day .Hope you doing ok ?

    Blessings.
    grandpaw.

  22. 22

    rrbj said,

    Hi Vicki,

    Glad you stop by , and I’m very glad I have good friends in blogworld to communicate with . Good luck in april with your surgery !

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  23. 23

    Corry said,

    Hey Grandpaw, glad to hear you are feeling better. I pray that God will continue to bless you with your recovery.

    Our third daughter Maaike has her birthday as well on April 27th. She is going to be 21.

    Have a very blessed weekend!

    God’s Grace.

  24. 24

    rrbj said,

    Hi Corry ,

    I hadn’t been on computer much this week cause grandkids been on spring break and they have been here everyday ! Been so busy trying to keep up with them that I been so tired at night I just don’t get on computer ?

    Friday after dinner we went over to Brett’s house and planted tomatoes – regular straightneck squashes – cucumber’s – zecukinni [ wrong spelling ] squash – cantaloupe – and watermellon plants. The kids really enjoyed it . I just was the head supervisor ?

    Tell your daughter Happy Birthday for me !

    Blessings.
    grandpaw .

  25. 25

    donna said,

    Goodmorning to you Ron…checking in on you…we are ging to attempt a vegetable garden this year…it has been a long time since we have enjoyed one…my oldest daughter says she will do most of the labor, so we are going to have a go at at…I have been told I won’t be able to garden this year with this shoulder, but the dr’s don’t know just how much a one-armed old lady can do!!! even though I know I will probably only supervise 😦 😦

    blessings to you
    donna


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

