THE BENEFITS OF BEING A SOUTHERN REDNECK ?

piggy bankThis post is for people who don’t understand Rednecks . Southern Rednecks are ingenious and I don’t like people saying bad things about us ! Being a Southern Redneck requires the qualities of having inventive power; cleverness in contriving or origanating ; acutness-cleverness – cunning – dexterity – genious-ingenenous-inventiveness-readiness-skills- all this means a redneck can overcome difficulties inventing appliances and adapting means to and end ? Cleverness may be either of the hand or mind but cheifly of the latter !

   THIS new design was created by KC OVER AT  http://www.justsoyouallknow.blogspot.com/ . He and his better half have got a good thing going  ! They are proud of a lot of new inventions and as soon as they can they are going to get and assembly line going ? 

   Corry his better half has got a new blog started which has a whole lot of interesting things she talks about , but not much of nothing but it is marinaded in a lot of humor , visit her at http://corryc.weblog.com/  ?

  Here is a couple of other new inventions they have engineered ?

   I don’t know why wordpress sprung this new way of posting but maybe I can figure it out ? Please bare with me ? I think that with the new harley lawnmower I won’t have much trouble getting the neighborhood boys to cut my grass ? THAT new harley design looks like it might be reasonable priced ?

    I just had to show a happy little boy [ my great nephew Brandon ] with the catch of the day ? It weighed in at 3 1/2 lbs and you can tell how happy he was by that smile ?  He is only 5 years old ! He was playing with his dads rod with a top water plug on when the bass hit ! He nearly fell out of the boat ?

     Sorry for the unorganized post , blame wordpress ??

       Blessings.

       Ron.

  

   

 

 

 

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

15 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Tony Sisk said,

    Ron,

    Some of the biggest fish I have ever caught I didn’t mean to! You tell that boy God bless him and I hope he catches a few more.

    And I would have to say, I think how fast your lawn mower will go is a good test for redneck. I went to a lawn mower competition when I was living in VA. Man, that was fun! My ears were split by the time we left, but it was worth it. I don’t have the money to sink into souping up a lawn mower, though. Too many mouths to feed!

  2. 2

    rrbj said,

    Hello Bro. Tony,

    Glad to see ya . When Brett was 3 years old I carried him fishing with me. His Mom had said no to the idea but I sneaked in his room and ask him did he want to go fishing with me . He liked to have run over me getting up so we left his Mom a note?
    We were trolling for white bass in the flint river at Bainbridge Georgia . The average weight of them was about 3 lbs. but Brett caught one of the biggest I had seen . It weighed 4 1/4 lbs . He was one tickled fella. But when we got home I was very much verbally abused for taking him , but everything cooled off and we celebrated Brett’s catch with a fish fry . Everytime after that he was in the boat going fishing ?

    Precious Memories how They Linger .

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  3. 3

    DANA said,

    Hi Rpn, I love those pictures

  4. 4

    rrbj said,

    Hi Dana,

    Thanks for the visit. I’ve been called a lot of things before . I’m not sure I can even say it . LOL I’m just kidding all of us have been guilty ? I believe my favorite would have to be my nephew , but I’m partial to children ?

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  5. 5

    jel said,

    HeY Grandpaw,
    I’m sure glad ya didn’t!!!!!!!! 😉

  6. 6

    rrbj said,

    Hi Janice,

    Glad to know that you would have missed me ? Honestly I wouldn’t !

    Blessings.
    grandpaw.

  7. 7

    gordoncloud said,

    That’s a nice fish. The lawnmower’s not bad either.

  8. 8

    Tom said,

    I grew up in the mountains of Virginia and while I see some gool ol’ redneck inventiveness in those pictures, I am doubtful of the full-blown redneckness of the inventors. I didn’t see one hint of duct tape (not even on the swivel boat seat).

    Tom

  9. 9

    rrbj said,

    Hi Bro. Gordon,

    Even me would be proud of a good catch like that ? I’m trying to get prepared for the summer with that new lawnmower ?

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  10. 10

    rrbj said,

    Welcome Tom,

    The boat that you see in my post is when we go fishing with city folks ? Them new seats didn’t need duct tape cause He done got his income tax refund back ? Look back up in my post and click the [ url corryc.weblog.com. ] Scroll down and take a gander at a real redneck bass boat ?

    Blessings to you.
    Ron.

  11. 11

    audrey` said,

    Hi Grandpaw

    There is a little surprise for you on my blog.
    You rock, Grandpaw =)

  12. 12

    rrbj said,

    Hi Audrey,

    Thanks Audrey for the suprise, but I’m always reluctant to recieve suprises cause they usually cost money ? I can only sit and rock in my rocking chair all day now ? ; )

    Thanks , and blessings to you .
    grandpaw.

  13. 13

    Corry said,

    Hey Grandpaw,
    What a beautiful post on the roses! Thanks for sharing.

    Thanks for the link as well!

    We do use the duct tape, but only to tape ourselves onto the Harley and the bass boat, haha. The rest doesn’t need it, yet.

    I got some new inventions to share on my blog. Well… they are mostly my neighbors’, still…. very ingenious, hehe.

    Have a very blessed day.

  14. 14

    rrbj said,

    Hi Corry,

    Thanks for the visit . Hope KC is doing ok , don’t let him work himself to death ok ? I done looked at the other redneck pictures and I would like to order one of them great big family campers so I can take the whole family when I go somewhere ?

    Blessings.
    grandpaw.
    BTW – I hope the boys are doing ok and the rest of family !

  15. 15

    Corry said,

    Hey Grandpaw, just dropping in to see how you are doing. We hope all is well with you and yours.

    The boys are doing well, along with the rest of the family. Those little rascals will be spending the night, so we get to enjoy them for quite a while, we hope! The terrible two’s have been getting a grip on lil Casey lately, haha. Still, both boys are getting cuter by the day.

    Have a very blessed day.

    God’s Grace.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

