ROSES-ROSES-ROSES .

   Its that time of the year for Thomasville Georgia to have its annual Rose Show competetion and Rose Parades the 24th thru the 26th of April . We have rose gardens that are full of beautiful Blooms on every street corner all over Thomasville . We have a rosebud Parade for the children on the 24th and annual Rose parade on the 25th ! We have a street dance on Friday night ! 

  > There is usually a great attendance at the parade on friday and the entries make for about 1 1/2 mile long parade ? All the motels are busting at the seams and its hard to get lodging ! It is a big day for everyone because a lot of businesses give the day off so the parents can be with family and children !

 

    The top photo is some of the Kids that attended VBS last year ! As most of you have heard me say that children is one of my pet peeves ! 

    Below is some urls that would be a fun activity for all ages and one way to get our children to read Bible verses each day ! Bro Tony Sisk wrote on one of his blogs about their Family goals . You can reach his blogs by clicking in my sidebar on one of the 2 listings ?

     http://thescripturetree.com/ 

     http://houseofproverbs.com/ 

     I encourage all of you to visit this url because it gives us some good instructions ?

     http://wandascountryhome.com/dust/ 

     Blessings to ALL and wishing All a blessed Lords Day .

     Ron.    

34 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    rrbj said,

    Grandpaw says that if you visited the Urls and forget to turn up the volume then you have missed an even bigger blessing coming from the one about ” DUST ” .

    bLESSINGS
    gRANDPAW.

  2. 3

    rrbj said,

    Hi Janice,

    Hi Janice did you feel the effects of the earthquake the other morning ?

    Blessings.
    grandpaw.

  3. 4

    jel said,

    no , all we hear was thunder!

    have a good sunday,

  4. 5

    rrbj said,

    Hi Janice,

    Thanks,
    Just wanted to know . Now that I know you might want to be careful when driving in your state cause you might run into a deep hole you cain’t get out of ? Them earthquakes are strange because my daughter felt it over at Elizabethtown Ky.

    Blessings.
    gRANDPAW.

  5. 6

    audrey` said,

    Hi Grandpaw

    I love roses and every flower, especially tulips =)

  6. 7

    Terry said,

    OH amazing grace man….Welland is the rose City of Canada and we have a rose festival too but not until about June,. I am wondering if we will even have a good one this year.
    Just this week in the paper we were informed that because of the many pot holes in the streets that they will have to change the parade route!

    These little kids in this picture are so cute!

    Thank you so much for prayiing for me…..Love Terry

  7. 8

    donna-in-ny said,

    Greetings Ron…stopping by to smelll the roses ….so many people forget to do that ya know…forget to stop and smell the roses…

    Blessings
    donna

  8. 9

    rrbj said,

    Hi Audrey,

    Thanks for stopping by . My Dads favorite flower was Dahlia ,s . He always planted a big bed of them each year . Most of them would barely fit on a dinner plate !

    Blessings.
    grandpaw.

  9. 10

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Glad that Dad Golden had a good report ! The second one that is pictured from the right is one of my precious grandaughters . She is eleven years old and has a very beautiful voice when she sings ! She has said often that when she grows up she would like to sing Gospel Music.

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  10. 11

    rrbj said,

    Morning Donna,

    If you could stand in the middle of our great big rose garden by Cherekee Lake you would think you had passed away and already standing in Gods Garden ! The fragrance is breath taking !

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  11. 12

    amycloud said,

    Ron, when everything is blooming, it is one of the prettiest times of the year. Hope all is well with you today.

  12. 13

    rrbj said,

    Hi Amy,

    I know what you are saying . The roses are starting to get in bloom real good and since they are on every street corner it ain’t nobody’s fault if you don’t stop and smell the roses !

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  13. 14

    Vicki said,

    Dear Ron,

    Just wanted to pop over here and say hello. Thanks for visiting and always encouraging me with your comments – much appreciated. So glad surgery is over! Hope you are doing well this morning. I absolutely LOVE roses, and being how it is now spring, I’m really craving to get outside and plant. Will have to wait until my neck is healed first, but then – watch out!:-) Hubby hung some ferns on the porch for me, and the azaleas are in full bloom, but we have much to do in the yard these next few weeks. My mother always had a green thumb with roses, but I haven’t done as well. Maybe I’ll try once again!

    God bless you!
    Vicki

  14. 15

    rrbj said,

    Hi Vicki,

    I am glad to hear you are on the road to recovery. Be glad and rejoice because you know that it is in the new future ! Not being able to do all the things in my yard is what really makes me sad everyday but I have accepted it because at least I don’t have much pain anymore ?

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  15. 16

    Dana said,

    Hi Ron,

    Wow I really miss having rose bushes. We used to have them all around our split rail fence at our other house, but here they don’t grow well. Thanks for all your encouraging words.

  16. 17

    rrbj said,

    Hi Dana,

    You are welcome . I think it is important to lift each other up in prayer !

    I love roses and all other kinds of flowers and my fruit trees too ! They amaze me how our Master put them together just to please His children and to beautify His great Creation !

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  17. 18

    gordoncloud said,

    Those kids are precious. I am looking forward to this year’s VBS.

  18. 19

    rrbj said,

    Hi Bro.
    Gordon,

    I too am looking forward to VBS this year . My grandkids have already ask me if I new the date ?

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  19. 20

    audrey` said,

    How are you, Grandpaw? =)

  20. 21

    rrbj said,

    Hi Audrey,

    I’m doing fine, just doing as good as every body will let me do ? Staying inside in the evenings cause it is getting to hot in mid afternoon !

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  21. 22

    amycloud said,

    Ron, I heard you fell yesterday. I hope you feel better soon. I missed seeing you at church. I’m praying for you.

  22. 23

    rrbj said,

    Hi Amy,

    Thanks for the prayers and I missed ya’ll to .Yes its been rough the last few days.

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  23. 24

    audrey` said,

    Hi Grandpaw

    Drop by to say “Hello” =)
    Take care.

  24. 25

    Terry said,

    Happy Memorial Day amazing grace man..
    Hoping that you will have a pain free and happy day as you remember all of the dear American soldiers who have given their lives for the freedom of so many people!…Love Terry

  25. 26

    rrbj said,

    Hi Audrey,

    Sorry for taking so long to answer but thanks for being thoughtful. Just ain’t been where I can spend much time on my computer !

    Blessings.
    grandpaw.

  26. 27

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Thanks for stopping by and thanks for the prayers and well wishes for our country ! I had an enjoyable day with my grandkids , we cooked some ribs and some sliced boston butts while my stepson in law did some yard work for me !
    We had almost perfect weather even though it reached 90 degrees . Low humidity made it beautiful !

    Blessings and Happy Birthday to cousin Bernie ?
    GRANDPAW.

  27. 28

    Nephos said,

    Hope you’re doing well, Ron.

    btw, I enjoyed your comment over that Heavenly Heartburn! 😉

  28. 29

    rrbj said,

    Hi Bro. Cameron,

    Glad you enjoyed it although the Holy Spirit directed my one typing finger so I could write the words seasoned with grace !

    I’m doing a bit better since I got my malfunctional parts of my body settled down !

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  29. 30

    Terry said,

    Dear Amazing grace man….Just checking in here to see how you are doing. I sent you a few emails but maybe you didn’t get them.
    I hope that you are not in too much pain…Gog’s blessings on you…love Terry

  30. 31

    audrey` said,

    Happy Father’s Day, Grandpaw =)

  31. 32

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry ,

    Thanks for dropping by . Your well wishes are greatly appreciated . Sorry I hadn’t acknowledged your emails . I recieved them ! I still love you and Bernie’s friendship !

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  32. 33

    rrbj said,

    Hi Audrey,

    Thanks for your friendship and all the well wishes that you always send ! I suppose I’m like most of the white headed old angels that our Lord created hear on earth and to me the most important thing I can recieve is a big old hug and lots of love from everyone ? The Lord has taught me to be happy with the most important things in life which is My Needs and not my wants ? I thank Him every day for just putting up with me !!

    Blessings to you .
    grandpaw.

  33. 34

    rrbj said,

    OLIVIER,

    This blog is just to visit if you like or to engauge in friendly upright conversation , BUT IT IS NOT FOR ADVERTISEMENT FOR ANYONE ELSE BUT ME ????

    Ron.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

