Have You Ever Been Caught In These Situations ?

Turn up volume and visit this url for explanation ?

http://llerrah.com/womanwholovedbeans.htm

Have you ever had a Gorilla after you ?

    Visit this url – http://llerrah.com/whitegorilla.htm 

                                           A Father’s Prayer

Last night my little boy confessed to me some childish wrong;

And kneeling at my knee he prayed with tears;

” Dear God make me a man , like Daddy__ Wise and Strong ;

I know you can . ”

Then while he slept , I knelt beside his bed;

Confessed my sins and prayed with low – bowed head ;

” O God , make me a child , like my child here—

 Pure, open, trusting thee with faith sincere. ”

 

   Blessings to all and wishing everyone a  good Lord’s Day Sunday !

   Ron.

 

11 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kc said,

    Great prayer story Bro. Ron. I’ll check out the videos next.

    It really is good to see you posting again! 😉

  2. 2

    rrbj said,

    Hi Bro KC,

    Thanks , I have a few days off since Leslie is between school breaks ! I been missing my time spent reading and commenting with everyone ! Tell Oma thanks for the email and glad the boys and family are doing ok .

    Blessings.
    grandpa.

  3. 3

    Corry said,

    Hey Grandpaw,

    That was beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

  4. 4

    Corry said,

    Hey Grandpaw,

    That was beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

    Just dropping in to wish you a very blessed Sunday. We got all the kids over right now and Lil Casey is asleep and lil’ Leo is drinking his bottle of formula and holding it by himself! He promises to do a post soon. 🙂

    God’s Grace.

  5. 5

    rrbj said,

    Hi Corry,

    Thanks, and I know the boys are just getting to the age that they are more of a blessing to us ? Just wait when the nap is over . ha ha . Always good to hear from ya’ll. Thanks for the emails .

    Blessings
    grandpaw.
    Btw the way I’m doing ok just sore as all get out from trying to get up and down from working on my lawnmower. My fault cause I’m stubborn ? Still didn’ get it working right ! The snakes are happy cause they still got somewhere to hide ?

  6. 6

    T. A. Blankenship said,

    Ron,
    I haven’t been to your site for awhile and I really enjoyed the prayer of the child and dad given.
    Good work.
    T.A.

  7. 7

    rrbj said,

    Hello Bro. TA,

    Thanks for dropping by. I haven’t posted as much as I would like to but I have had a full plate dealing with every thing going on !

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  8. 8

    Terry said,

    Hey Amazing Grace Man…I came here to wish you and Princess and and Biscuit a Happy Fourth Of July and here I see you have posted again. I came by several times to smell the Roses because that is the only posting that you had.
    Well Bernie and I are laughing so much at this “Baked Beans” url and it certainly isn’t about the smell of roses …HA!!!

    I really wasn’t going to say anything because the rest of your post is so sweet and such a good story. I will thank you for posting it but I just can’t help mentioning that url.
    Love from the mean old Canadian lady, Terry

  9. 9

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Glad you stopped by cause at that time the roses did have a wonderful smell ? I posted about the url just to spice up life and It made me chuckle too ? Did the gorilla getcha ??

    Blessings
    grandpaw.
    Btw — I might post a picture of my little girl — Princess later !

  10. 10

    Terry said,

    Hey amazing grace man, I am going to get the slow cooker out this week and make Bernie some of them baked beans. He has to work days this week so he can treat the boys at work to the after affects of those deadly veggies!

    I will look at the gorilla url now. It is just that that bean one was so funny!!…Love Terry

  11. 11

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Tell Bernie not to get run off the job ?

    Blessings.
    grandpaw.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

