My Grandaughters .

God never quits amazing us and blessings us ? I believe HE new exactlt what I needed to give me inspiration andmotivation in life ? He blessed me with 2 grandaughters which I love dearly that came to live with me on December 12th ! The decision came without choice but God knew what to do in their lives ! He knew I was the only choice between going to unknown Foster parents somewhere in Georgia or blessing me with them ?

   upeb333

    This is a picture Christmas morning which I wasn’t able to give them presents ? Thanks to my children and other grandparents and aunt and their stepdad  God showed His love and mercy by them coming forward and sharing with these girls ? Cole and Noah was able to exchange gifts with them ! The other set of grandparents are blessed with Cole and Noah with who will live with them ? I am so thankful that they and me was able to keep the children from being scattered around in the State of Georgia !

    You can tell in the picture they had a fun Christmas morning ? Brittani [left] Taylor on the right ! Again God has proved He’s in charge ?

 

    Blessings and Happy New Year to all !

    Ron.

60 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    terry said,

    Dear Grandpaw Ron…For sure and you DID have presents for those two little lassies. You gave them a home and you gave them yourself!!!
    That is all this long winder can say because this post has really moved me…Love Terry

  2. 2

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Sorry I ain’t able to afford a better camera to take pictures witH ! All four of the children are happy and to me that is all that counts ?

    Blessings.
    grandpaw ron.

    I’ll just have to make it double presents next christmas ? This time all I give is an apology ?

  3. 3

    terry said,

    Apology for what amazing grace man?
    Opening your heart of love even more for these dear children and serving them all the hot chocolate that they could ever desire and listening into their innermost souls, and caring?
    You better smarten up and see what a big gift you are to them and to all of us, your blogger friends.
    And what a gift they are to YOU!
    Love Terry

  4. 4

    audrey` said,

    You’re giving them the best presents, Grandpaw Ron =)
    You love them with open arms, warm home and loving heart.
    Take care.

  5. 5

    rrbj said,

    Evening Terry,

    I forgot to mention that its been 6 years since I even put up a Christmas tree or any lights around my porch ? Today we got in the kitchen and made some Pecan Brittle . Its better than peanut brittle ?

    They are a blessing to me and they are a lot of help and fair to middling about cleaning up after themselves ?

    Blessing and have a blessed Lords day !
    Grandpaw ron.

  6. 6

    rrbj said,

    Hi Audrey,

    Glad you stopped by and thanks for your kind words ! I will allways put their welfare ahead of me ? Brittani allways gives me chills when we are singing the Church Hyms on SUNDAY ! She is only 11years old and God blessed her with a beautiful voice !

    Blessings .
    grandpaw ron.
    Hows your Dad doing ?

  7. 7

    terry said,

    Happy Birthday to you!
    Happy Birthday to you!!
    Happy birthday dear Grandpaw Ron…Papa Jack…amazing grace man!!!!
    Happy Birthday to you!!!

    Love Bernie and Shopper and one mean ole’ Canadian lady!!!

  8. 8

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    A couple of comments ago I offered an apology and you said for what ?I must confess why I try to be mean to you ? You see if I say something to get you upset or mad it takes your mind off the pain in your legs ? Just trying to help ?

    Blessings.
    grandpaw ron ..

    PS—Thanks Bernie and Shopper for the birthday wishes ?

  9. 9

    donna said,

    Happy Birthday to you Ron….
    and praise the Lord for alll He is doing in the life of these two young ladies…He knew just who to use when they needed love and guidance….bless you

    donna

  10. 10

    audrey` said,

    Happy Birthday, Grandpaw Ron :o)

  11. 11

    Terry said,

    Dear Grandpaw Ron..What?..Me upset?
    You could never upset me amazing grace man..not in a hundred years!
    I hope that you didn’t mind my lengthy post about your two gifts but I really wanted the people to know and really want them to pray for you even more!
    Praying for you now and for your strength and for the girls as they will probably be starting school after the holidays..Love Terry

  12. 12

    rrbj said,

    Hi Donna,

    Happy you stopped by ! I wish you a Happy new year filled with lots of new ideas and things especially blessings from the Lord !

    Blessings to you and your family !
    Ron.

  13. 13

    rrbj said,

    Hi Audrey,

    Thanks for the birthday wish ! One day when I get old I can look back who my dear friends are and can read about all the nice things they said to me ! These girls have been keeping me busy enjoying life way down here in Gods Country ?

    Blessings and wish you a happy new year !
    Grandpaw Ron.

  14. 14

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    I was hoping you would disagree with me so I’ll try again one of these days ?

    Me mind about the lengthy post ?? Ha–Ha—? I need all the lifting up but for the girls we are starting to be a team ? They have been here since Dec. 12th and the Lord has been blessing us everyday ! He knows just how to get my attention ? Between us and all my internet friends one of the appointed court advocates for the girls came by today and made me feel good when He said that He knew the girls were happy and that they were the happiest children in this kind of situation he had seen ?

    The girls got out of school on the 19th and don’t have to go back to school untill Jan. 5th !

    Blessings.
    grandpaw ron.

  15. 15

    Terry said,

    Dear Grandpaw …What you say about that case maker reminds me of my sister Gracey.
    As you know, she became a widow when she was about 24, and left with four wee children.
    She brought those four babies up with the help of the Lord.
    One time some snoopy neighbor put it upon herself to report Gracey to the Children’s Aide, accusing my precious godly sister of being an unfit mother.
    I happened to be there when the case worker came and when she did, she didn’t say a word at first. Instead her eyes roved all over the some what “untidy” living room.
    There was a finch singing in its cage with bird seed scattered on the floor under the cage, there were books lying around and also tons of them crammed into bookcases. GOOD books like Charles Dickens and Bible stories..not cheap novels and magazines.
    The piano was overflowing with music books and in the air was the smell of cookies baking in the kitchen oven.
    There was soft music coming from a tape recorder…Gracey ALWAYS has music on.
    Pictures of the family hung on the walls, none too straight mind you!
    Well that lady’s eyes finally rested on the sweet girl sitting beside her and she explained, “This house is just full with everything a child’s heart could possibly desire and it is filled with love!”
    That lady left with a smile on her face!
    I was so proud of my little sister that day and I still am!
    Three of those children went on to college and graduated and one of them, Amanda is a happy wife and mother of two children, Chase and baby Daniel.

    You are going to miss those girls when they go back to school amazing grace man!
    Love Terry

  16. 16

    rrbj said,

    Morning Terry,

    Yes I will miss them ! The DFCS lady couldn’t get my appointment to have drug screen and finger print me done as she was trying to make every thing totally legal before the first of Jan . [ normal procedure ] She did get me an appointment for Monday Jan. 5th at 8:30 am !

    All three of those that have visited have said good things about us ? When the first investigator came out she said nothing wrong but needs cleaning I imeadiately told her that I had taken care of my self for 8 and 1/2 years but I told her that I didn’t make a good woman was the reason it was dusty and needed some tender loving care ? Got to go and see about dinner ?

    Blessings
    grandpaw ron.

  17. 17

    Terry said,

    Hi Grandpaw!
    I am no prize pigeon when it comes to house work!
    One time Gramma and Grampa Yade were paying me a nice friendly visit and we were sitting in the front room., when all of a sudden, my big black cat, “Sir Galahad” shot out faster than a speeding bullet from underneath a chair. And his big fluffy tail was just full of dust bunnies!
    Gramma pretended she didn’t see. but I just don’t know how she couldn’t have!!
    Those dust bunnies must been a few years old!
    Oh the agony of it.!
    I was busted!! NOT a good house keeper at all!
    That is why whenever that Berne gets a few spare vacation days, I set the lad right to work!

    Thinking about you and the two girls……Felisol calls you “the trio” and she is praying for you too..Love Terry

    PS I should call you “the quartet” because we can’t leave that Princess out, eh amazing grace man?

  18. 18

    nephos said,

    Happy New Year, Mr. Ron.

  19. 19

    audrey` said,

    Happy New Year, Grandpaw Ron =)

  20. 20

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Thanks for all the prayers and well wishes from you and the pals in 2008 ! I have been very cautious today and I hope the old Devil don’t catch up to me before 12 oclock so I can enter 2009 in a good mood with no serious ailments besides the usual ones ? I don’t ever leave my princess out ? The girls are doing great and waiting on new years dinner with dried blackeye peas and onions sliced and soaked in vinegar over night and rice and mustard greens with plenty of smoked jowls for seasoning ? Also the dinner ain’t complete without sliced fried smoke jowls ?

    YEE–HAW ? Me and uncle bubba joe has waited all year for this bodacious dinner ? We’ll top it off with an upside down blueberry pie with a couple of scoops of vanilla ice cream ? >> Then a 2 hour nap ? What more can a man ask for besides sharing all this love with my two grand daughters ?

    Blessings and Happy New Year to you and Bernie !
    grandpaw ron.

  21. 21

    rrbj said,

    Hi Cameron,

    Thanks and wishing you and your family a blessed and happy new year also !

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  22. 22

    rrbj said,

    Hi Audrey,

    Blessings to you and your family and wishing ya’ll the best in 2009 !

    ” Happy- Happy New Year !

    Blessings.
    Grandpaw Ron.

  23. 23

    Terry said,

    Happy New Years amazing grace man. You are one of Bernie’s and my dearest blogging friends!
    The devil will NEVER catch up to you. The Lord will block him off!!
    Love Bernie and Terry

  24. 24

    donna said,

    Happy New Year Ron!!!

  25. 25

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Thank ya’ll for being so nice ? Now I know I got two good friends that I appreciate very much ??? One very good friend named ” Bernie “—and one mean ole Canadian Lady !!! ~~~~ OOPS—The devil made me say that ???

    Happy New Year !

    Blessings.
    grandpaw ron.

  26. 26

    rrbj said,

    Hi Donna,

    Happy New Year to you and all your Family ! I hope I’ll get to read many more good posts from you again this year !

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  27. 27

    jel said,

    hoppy new year! 😉

  28. 28

    Terry said,

    Dear Grandpaw Ron…How did the girls make out with their first day of school?
    I hope that you are all OK.
    Bernie went back to work today for a rest!….Love Terry

  29. 29

    rrbj said,

    Hi JANICE,

    Thank youfor your friendship in 2008 and looking to be friends in 2009 !

    May God pour his blessings out to your mom and yourfamily !

    grandpaw .

  30. 30

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Thank God for Bernies Job !!

    Me and the girls doing fine on first day back on Teus – 6th !

    I’m still trying my best to fulfil my new duties as mama ron and improving my skills as paparon ?

    Blessings.
    grandpaw ron.

  31. 31

    selahV said,

    What love! What goodness! How wonderful for those little girls to have a grandpa like you! Indeed, this is what I meant by needing to get out of neutral. Nothing can shift that gear better than a couple of sweet little girls. God bless you greatly, Ron. selahV

  32. 32

    rrbj said,

    Hi SelahV,

    Thanks Mrs Hariette God blesses us in many ways ! I’ve never know of one of His Blessings to be ruined or go bad ? I am very thankful !
    BTW– Did you know Bro. Gordon has had some serious problems with his legs over the Christmas hokidays ?

    Blessings and praying you will get to feeling good enough to dance with Hayjae .
    Ron.

  33. 33

    selahV said,

    No, Ron. I didn’t know about Bro. Gordon. How serious? selahV

  34. 34

    Terry said,

    Dear amazing grace man…..just stepping by to say howdy to the trio and Princess.
    I guess with those girls gone all day that the house must be empty.
    Just a Grandpaw Ron and a Princess floating about eating oranges and granny green apples!
    Bernie is on the evening shift.
    That doesn’t mean that he can have quiet mornings off either
    Before he left for work today, he had the laundry all done and when he gets home he had better fold it all up and put it away or no burnt muffins and coffee for him!
    Well he will be home soon so I had better get the broom ready in case he trys to get away with folding that laundry!!!!!!!!!
    God bless you my friend..Love Terry

    I will be praying for your friend, Brother Gorden. It is a pretty bad thing when the legs are sore. Poor guy.

  35. 35

    Corry said,

    What beautiful girls! We are so grateful God blessed y’all and we pray He will continue to do so in this coming year. A Happy New Year to y’all. God is good. 🙂

    BTW, I still will try to make those fruit cookies, even though it is not Christmas anymore. I don’t think it will affect the taste, huh? 🙂

    God’s Grace.

  36. 36

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    The way I get the girls to work with me is tell them I want cook nothing ? [ just kidding ] It works every time ! Yea it seems a little like something is missing after having 17 days with them before going back to school ! I always rise up in the morning between 5 and 6 AM and they told me the first couple of morning that could’nt you just sleep another couple of hours ?I explained that the early bird always gets the worm not to waste one minute of the day ? Teusday evening it had been about 35 years since I had done homework and I had to help Taylor with her math ?She brought me a pencil and paper to work on and she could not figure out how I did the problems in my head ? It was multication such as 20 times 80 = 1600 ?

    Blessings.
    grandpaw ron.

  37. 37

    rrbj said,

    Hi Corry,

    Thanks for ya’ll,s prayers and encouragement ? We got to make several memoirs the 17 days they were out for Christmas Holidays ?

    Them cookies taste as good in July since I been recognizing that we all can have Christmas all year ?

    Blessings.
    grandpaw.

  38. 38

    Terry said,

    Dear amazing grace man..we are praying for you continually…The Lord will surely help you. His timing is perfect. What is this had happened when you had those sore fingers?. It would have been really hard for you to have taken those girls!
    Can you please pray for Felisol Grandpaw?
    She is really sick…Thanks..Love Terry

  39. 39

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    I can’t say for sure what might have happened when I had my trouble with my fingers but I will say that there would have been some serious grunting and moaning and praying going on ? I might have even said they didn’t hurt anymore ?

    I will remember Felisol in my Prayers !

    Blessings and have a blessed weekend .
    grandpaw ron.

  40. 40

    donna said,

    Good morning Ron..

    stopping in to check on you, say hello and let you know I am thinking of you and praying everyday for the girls and you….

    blessings
    donna

  41. 41

    Terry said,

    Hi Grandpa Ron….Mom behaved herself quite well at the doc’s today so I took her out for breakfast.
    Afterwards when I was helping her into the car, she almost slipped on the ice and a guy from the restaurant came to help her because other wise we both would have fallen.
    I told her she had better stay home tonight from prayer meeting. It is way too slippery!
    Hope everything is going well with you and the kids..
    Love Terry

  42. 42

    rrbj said,

    Hi Donna,

    Thanks very much ! I sure can use your prayers and being friends ! Me and the girls are doing fine.

    Be glad when all this paper work is done ? I been have meetings and DFCS doing interviews and making sure I

  43. 43

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Donna my computer had a senoir moment and I didn’t get a chance to sign your comments. Blessings.

    Terry I ain’t got much warm weather to send but I’ll send a prayer ya’ll don’t freeze up . Glad mom Golden and you didn’t hit the hard surface and do some bodily injures ? I know 55% is warm to ya’ll but down here ole Authur and his kinfolks have a field day with temps like we are having ? Mid 20’s at night and mid 50’s daytime?

    I signed report cards this past weekend and the girls were a little shy all the A’S they usually have. Its because of all the adjustments the last 9 weeks ? They told me they would do better this next 9 weeks just please don’t cut out our evening snacks ? No more DQ dilly bars and Pecan brittle candy ?

    Blessings .
    grandpaw ron.
    PS–YA’ll need to keep all this nasty cold weather up there ?

  44. 44

    Terry said,

    Good morning Grampa Ron!
    You didn’t pray hard enough!
    The pipes in the laundry room all froze up and now Bernie is going to have to do all the washing by hand, Oh woe is me!…Love Terry

    Ps Hugs all around to you, the girls and Princess!

  45. 45

    donna said,

    Hi Ron…
    The temps didnt drop as low as predicted, so we fared okay this morning…I can only say that, of course, since I didnt have to venture out into the 5 degree cold….but there were no school closings…praying that the girls will bounce back …may your encouragement and wisdom enable them to be their best in all they do…as God opens doors

    blessings to you
    donna

  46. 46

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    You just hang in there God is going to come to the rescue. I’m going to leave a spigot dripping so my water want freeze ? [ ” Poor Bernie ” ] Its supposed to be in the mid teens Sat. morning !

    Blessings.
    grandpaw ron.

  47. 47

    rrbj said,

    Hi Donna,

    The girls and the two boys seem to be bouncing back ? They are already growing closer to me and I’m learning their ways and they are learning my ways ! I’m always telling them when they ask why I do things the way I do and I tell them That I come from the old school ! Taylor said I ought to go to the new school ! We are trying to work together as a team and they seen to like it that way ?

    Ya’ll stay warm and if you got any extra blankets send them to Terry ?

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  48. 48

    Terry said,

    Hi Donna !
    You are in the deep freeze too, eh?

    Grandpaw Ron… I would say more but Bernie and I are almost out the door.
    We have to go and do the laundry….Frozen pipes!!
    I told that Bernie I will go along for the ride and as I mentioned to you this morning, I am taking my broom along to keep him in line
    And plus the 20 dollars i give him for allowance each week[from his own paycheck], well it is going to dwindle some what!!
    He will have to pay to get those clothes washed!
    I will let him dry them for free at home and he can fold them and put them away for free too after he has rubbed my feet and made me coffee!
    Have a great weekend with the kids and go easy on the peach switches, eh?…Love Terry…….Brrr…………….

  49. 49

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    ” A word to the mean ole Canadian Lady ” Judge Judy has been doing some reading and she said TELL that Bernie that He has a very good case to claim ABUSE and to collect alimony and child support for Shopping News ? Maybe I should send Him some 5 ft. peach tree switches ?
    iTS ALREADY 32 DEGREES AT 9;30 and supposed to be in the teens before morning ? I always leave a spigot dripping so my pipes want freeze ?

    Blessings.
    grandpaw ron
    BTW—-Brittani and me made peanut butter and pecan cookies tonight so we could have dessert after supper and top cookies with strawberry jam ? She is turning out to be a good little cook ?

  50. 50

    Terry said,

    Hey amazing grace man…It is past midnight and so I want to wish you a Happy Second bogging Anniversary!!
    Brit will have to make you a celebration cake!!!
    Have to go to bed. Have to get up early to go to the specialist…Love Terry

  51. 51

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Every thing’s beautiful ! Hope everything is going to be ok ? Keep on trusting and keep your faith ! As my Mom used to tell me and please do what the Doctor says ?

    Blessings,
    grandpaw ron.

  52. 52

    Terry said,

    Dear amazing grace man.
    I will do what the doc tells me to do for sure.
    I don’t want him taking another twelve tubes of blood out of me!
    I have to get back to reading the blogs and leaving comments. I have been very lax the last week or two.
    Bernie and the Shop are sawing logs. It is almost two
    Bernie has demanded that I make him pancakes tomorrow so I will have to look up the recipe on Google…Ha! Those things might make the guy sick and he will miss a day of work so maybe I had better just wait until Saturday to serve him pancakes!!!
    Well take care , you and the girls and Princess.
    I hope you got my email all right….Love Terry

  53. 53

    rrbj said,

    Morning Terry,

    The emails are being delivered to my inbox ! Thanks. I made me and the girls pancakes and sausage for supper wednesday night ? They loved the change and said could we at least have them once a week ? They are doing good ! We have got another meeting with their court appointed childrens advocate this afternoon ? Britt asked me Papa how many more times are they going to visit cause they seem to ask the same thing every time .

    Blessings and take care !
    grandpaw ron.

  54. 54

    Terry said,

    Grandpaw Ron I am getting tired of watching soap operas every Saturday night! Now I never go to the theatre, but I may as well be! That Bernie forces me to come every week with him to the Laundromat and for a whole hour we have to watch soapy clothes spinning around in a washing machine and wet clothes dancing circles in the cloths dryer!
    To the tune of his Ipod and to the tune of four bucks!
    Oh woe is me!……….Love Terry

  55. 55

    rrbj said,

    Hi Terry,

    Well enjoy cause it keeps you out of trouble and not being a mean old Canadian Lady ?

    Blessings
    grandpaw ron.
    Take care and praying everything goes well ?

  56. 56

    Felisol said,

    Dear Granpaw Ron,
    I just had to pop over and see how you were.
    I should had known that no news were good news.
    So glad about you providing a home for your grandchildren.
    Have been praying for your health and your grandchildren, and now i see Terry has made you pray for me too.
    thank you so much.
    A righteous man’s prayers have mighty power.
    Glad you care about Terry too.
    She is always worrying about others and suffering in silence herself.
    I pray the Lord will make great wonders for my Canadian friend.
    And for you and you house.
    From Felisol

  57. 57

    rrbj said,

    Hi Felisol,

    Thanks for the kind words ! Bernie and Terry have grown close in my heart as well as the rest of my blogworld friends ? Most of the time I just read the posts but don’t comment much but I admire the faithfulness of all the pals and their prayers ! I almost can’t believe how good the last couple of months and all of Gods Blessings but I have learned Patience and that Praising God and talking to Him every day He will pour out blessings on you !

    Blessings my friend on the Other Side Of The Sea !
    grandpaw ron.
    PS—I have a daughter and son-in-law stationed in Iraqi ? How far are you from you ?

  58. 58

    Terry said,

    Hi Grandpaw…I am just here as comfortable as can be on the couch with my lap top.
    I am so glad for your prayers.
    What really scares me is not really the pace maker but I am so afraid that I would have to face what Betty did. After seeing all that she went through, I just would not know how I could stand it!
    I am a coward, I know.
    I haven’t yet heard when my appointment will be….
    I hope the girls and Cole and Noah are doing all right and that all those interviews that you are having will all turn out for the best….Love Terry

  59. 59

    Terry said,

    Dear Grandpaw ..I don’t know if I am imagining it or not but I seem to be feeling a little bit better.
    I took two Vitamin B pills today because the doctor says I am low on it.
    I haven’t heard from the heart doctor yet but that is OK. No News is good news, eh Grandpaw.
    It is getting late so I better go to bed.
    The pipes unthawed so Bernie is doing the laundry at home again.
    I wonder what he is going to do with all that extra money he has!
    Good night dear Grandpaw, Princess and your two little girls…Love Terry

  60. 60

    rrbj said,

    Morning Terry,

    There is no need to worry , just tell yourself if Betty can do it I can too and build your confidence with your faith !

    The pills are ok – but try one of them shots with that 2 inch needle ? I had to take them once a week several years ago ? I’m glad your pipes have unthawed ? It was bad enough to go out in the cold but to wash clothes ? Somebody would have had to smell how good I stunk ?

    Blessings
    grandpaw ron.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

